Reading Reviews for After Life
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Toni Shocking.

22nd January 2018:
Well, there's that wizard Hell I asked about. Interesting, a place where Heaven and Hell share the same space, instead of an upstairs/downstairs sort of thing. Lost and alone in the dark forever, and always acutely aware of it, sounds pretty hellish to me, too.

I loved how you brought up what Hermione did to Edgecombe. I always thought that was a brilliant way to hit a teenager where it truly hurts, not to mention rather kind when compared to what usually happens to traitors in a time of war.

I normally don't say anything about spelling errors and such, but I thought you'd want to know that in this context, Snape would have had a "hoarse" voice, not "horse."

Still enjoying the heck out of this story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Potions_partner Shocking.

17th January 2018:
I'm enjoying Afterlife. Of course, what sets this story apart from the others is the setting. I'm interested to see how you develop it and how it impacts the characters/their relationships.

Please, please, please finish SSS. I love that story and have imagined a complete ending but I really want to see what the author, herself, writes.

 Report Review

Review #3, by BBHP Shocking.

16th January 2018:
I love the budding friendship between Hermione and Severus. Hes exactly as I hoped he would be or perhaps even better.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Toni Unexpected.

12th January 2018:
Hey, Regulus, another unsung hero! I like that he made it into this "Heaven," and that you could see him and Snape bonding.

Well, yeah, if wizards are kept separate from Muggles, then it makes sense that wizards would retain the one thing that would make separating them prudent. But I can see Hermione's thinking, it wasn't often that you saw a wizard perform magic without a wand, it's ingrained in her now.

All the time that Snape's been there, and Hermione is the first one to look at what he accomplished and honestly think, "Wow, you're awesome"? This poor man, he should have had a hero's welcome when he got there! Jeez.

 Report Review

Review #5, by BBHP Unexpected.

10th January 2018:
I hadn't even thought of Regulus being there, too. Your attention to detail makes this story so stunning. I'm loving every moment of it. Getting to know Snape - or, Severus, I guess - in a different way than he was in the books is really fun. Like he's actually human (although a dead human) and seeing real emotions coming from him is really exciting. And I'm loving the budding friendship between him and Hermione.

Still looking forward to reading more. You're really an excellent writer.

 Report Review

Review #6, by sushmita Incomplete.

31st December 2017:
Loved this reunion. I did see a few typos like this one"moral world"

Author's Response: Hi!!

I’m super thrilled to see you reading this fic, too! Glad that you’re enjoying it so far! Thanks for pointing that out, I’ll go back and edit. :)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! Hope you have a great New Year!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #7, by Dumbledores favourite Surprised.

29th December 2017:
I'm loving this! Can't wait to see all the relationships develop and love how it seems like Fred has become an unofficial marauder with his friendships with the others. Hope we get to see more of the OotP characters' backgrounds and how they're coping in the afterlife. This story is so bittersweet!

Author's Response: Hiya!

Aww I’m glad to hear that you’re enjoying it!! There’s this meme that always stuck with me. It shows James, Remus, Sirius telling Fred that they needed a fourth, after Fred died. And I kind of used that as inspiration for their relationship in this fic. I imagine they would love to befriend half of the duo who resurrected their Marauders Map lol.

Although this piece will mainly focus on Hermione and Severus, we’ll definitely see the others and their time in the afterlife as well. :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! I hope you have a wonderful New Year!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #8, by kayt Surprised.

29th December 2017:
Interesting idea and first few chapters. Nice to find Snape still has a bit of a bite to him - an eternity of perfect niceness would surely seem like hell after a while.

Author's Response: Hi there!

Thanks so much! I’m glad you like the concept of the story! I’ve never read one in the After Life like this before, so decided I would just write it myself haha.

Yeah, I couldn’t ever imagine him being overtly pleasant. Even in death. But we’ll see if Hermione can soften him up a bit. ;)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! Hope you have a great New Year!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #9, by Toni Surprised.

24th December 2017:
As I was reading about that fountain, the first thing I thought of was the Mirror of Erised, so it was nice to see you draw that comparison, too.

Why do I get the feeling that Snape isn't appreciated for his efforts in the afterlife anymore than he was while alive? Or is he cutting himself off from those who would like to show him gratitude? Hm ...

Author's Response: Hiya!

Oh I’m glad you liked that! I was kind of going for a parallel between the two, which was why I made the comparison. :)

It’s a little from column A and a little from column B to be honest. Obviously there *are* people who appreciate what he’s done, but Snape being Snape, he’s not one to really accept the gratitude of others. So yeah... he’s definitely shutting himself away a bit. But not for long, I would expect. ;)

Thank you again for reading and the reviews!! I hope you have a great New Year!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #10, by Toni Incomplete.

24th December 2017:
I like the idea of making them all young. I have to admit, if I had the choice, I would go back to a time before my knees ached, too! So, Snape will be younger, too? That explains why the title art shows a young model instead of Alan Rickman. :)

So great to see Fred again! I was hoping he'd be one of the first people she'd encounter. And of course Harry's parents owe her a huge thanks, because Harry literally wouldn't have survived without Hermione's help. And I do like how Sirius and Remus have finally found peace.

Is Cedric Diggory there? What about Colin Creevey? And oh, where do the dead Dark wizards go? Is there a wizard Hell?

Author's Response: Hi there!

Hahaha yes, the time before knee pain. I remember what that was like, as well. XD Yep. That’s my go to faceclaim for a younger Severus. His name is Louis Garrel, and he’s like the perfect young Snape. ♥

I feel like Fred would have been taken in immediately by that group. Especially since he and Fred resurrected the Marauders Map. I think he, Sirius, Remus and James would all get along extremely well. :) And you’re totally right. Hermione saved their butts more times than they could probably count haha.

I’m sure Cedric and Colin are around somewhere, but I don’t really have any plans for them in this story. It’ll mostly be the people we’ve seen so far, plus perhaps one or two more. Don’t want to give away too many surprises. :)

As far as where the Dark Wizards have gone, I plan to touch on that in a later chapter, for sure.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!! ♥

Happy New Year!!
xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #11, by BBHP Incomplete.

20th December 2017:
The concept of this story is so interesting. I find I'm dying to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you!! ♥ I have read a lot of Snamione fics, and I’ve never come across one that took place in the afterlife. I wasn’t sure how it would go over, but from some feedback on a few other sites, as well as here, it seems to be working. So I’m super thrilled about that.

I just posted chapter 6 a little early, due to the holidays, but the next update will be back to normal. Not the 27th, but the following Wednesday. Hope you enjoy it!

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by AussieLottie Gone.

15th December 2017:
Im really really really enjoying this story so far! I love how youve been describing everything and your ability to draw the reader into the story and to share the emotions of Hermione is fantastic! Looking forward to an update!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much!! I am really happy to hear that you are enjoying it! I am going to be updating again this week. Probably on Wednesday. :) I really hope that you enjoy the rest of the story!!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by Toni Frozen.

10th December 2017:
Wow.

First, let me say how glad I am that you haven't abandoned Saving Severus Snape, because I can't tell you how much I'm enjoying that one. I anxiously await your next chapter.

But it's healthy to follow your muse to other ideas in the meantime, I think - keeps your imagination fertile. :) This is an interesting idea, and I could see this happening. I feel a bit sorry for Headmistress McGonagall, though, that something this horrible happened on her watch.

The idea of Snape and Hermione exploring their options in the afterlife, where there are presumably no taboos and no judgement, just souls that bond, sounds like it could be beautiful. I'm looking forward to what happens next.

Author's Response: Aww thank you! No I will never abandon SSS. That fic is my baby. :) I am currently writing chapter 29 of it now actually. I am going to try to get one more update of that up before the end of the year.

I kept trying to push this idea aside when it hit, because of SSS. But I just was not able to. It kept pestering me, so I had to start writing. I actually am a few chapters ahead of what I have posted. So this one I am posting weekly for now. Usually on Wednesday or Thursday. But yeah, it will be horrible for McGonagall to end up seeing Hermione’s body in that state. :(

I am so happy to hear that you find the premise of this exciting! I really am super excited for this fic, so I am thrilled that you like it so far! Next chapter will definitely be posted this week. Snape wont be seen quite yet. He will make his first appearance in chapter 6. :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #14, by BBHP Frozen.

8th December 2017:
This is heart-wrenching. She should have known
better than to be wandering around the castle on
her own!

I'm so anxious/excited to read more though. It's
really good.

Author's Response: This chapter was SO difficult for me to write. It broke my heart the entire time. Yeah, it probably was not the wisest thing to have done. But then again, as she kept reminding herself. She was in Hogwarts, she thought she was safe. :(

I am really excited about this fic. I have up to chapter 6 written out so far, and am going to be trying to post weekly. Usually around Wednesday or Thursday. I hope that you enjoy the following chapters!!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!! ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login