Reading Reviews for Black Eyes and Bruised Egos
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Yasmin93 Chapter 7 Morning interactions

14th February 2018:
First, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! I hope you had a great day!! :)

Secondly, James. James, James, James, James, James. He's like our very own Sherlock Holmes, trying to get to the bottom of the Lyra mystery.

And now everyone else seems to be on it too! Only a matter of time before someone finds out her secret and I can't wait until it happens! I'm not sure whether I want the girls or James to get to the bottom of it first though.

And poor Lyra!! Getting sold off to the highest bidder and that's all she got from her mum :( I really hope her mum grows a back bone at some point and kills Augustus in his sleep maybe? I'm not sure if that's too harsh or not!! :p

Enjoyed the different p.o.v's. Gives a bit more insight. Looking forward to the next chapter. Keep up the good work :)

xxx

Author's Response: Yas!

Thank you so much for the review my darling! James is such a scoundrel...in the best way possible. I get achy cheeks just thinking about that character.

Yeah. I think Lyra's best form of defence was everyones total ignorance but now one person knows...well she really does suck at lying!

I'm pleased you liked the different P.O.V. I'm working on some more but maybe not as many in 1 chappy!

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback. You rock, like a lot!

EmmyBacon xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by Yasmin93 Chapter 6 - Caught in the act

7th February 2018:
You're so fast at updating!!! I love it! Haha. Another great chapter!! It's nice to see this caring side to Sirius.

Hopefully Lyra doesn't push everyone away and can bring herself to confide in someone.

And has Alice noticed what she said about getting back in the air?? Hmmm.I wonder??

Can't wait for the next chapter :)
Xxx

Author's Response: I can't promise it's always going to be this fast but I'm trying! Haha!

I genuinely think he's not a malice person, just a little ignorant at times!

She is very good at pushing away but I fear she's not going to be ablento get away with that for much longer!

Alice is too clever for her own good! Haha.

Thank you so much forbyou review. It is Awesome! As are you!

EmmyBacon xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Jdiddy3 Chapter 5 mystery gift

5th February 2018:
One of my favourite stories already. Cant wait to see what happens next! Hope you keep up with it.

Author's Response: Hey Jdiddy3!

Thank you so much for the review! Im ao chuffed youre enjoying it! I'm currently editing the next chapter and hoping to have it updated ASAP! So watch this space!

Stay groovy!
EmmyBacon xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Alexel Writes  Chapter 5 mystery gift

5th February 2018:
Darling Emme! You are such a sweetheart! A dedication and such sweet words! Oh my word, I totally want to cry! For real!
If I am even a little part of the reason you have started writing again, I think my unintentional mission in life has been completed. And I gained a friend! STOKED!
This chapter is superb- you are creating such an interesting fabric here. I am so curious about what happens with Sirius. And I LOVE your James- he is such a lovable oaf, I want to squish him!
With each chapter your writing becomes deeper, more resounding and gripping. I love it! And I love you! And thank you and more! Please! Its excellent!

All my love!

Author's Response: You are amazing!
Thank you for your kind words. You really did inspire me! I had a 'I want to write like That' moment!
We know so little about our fantastic foursome so im excited to delve deeper into their world!

James is defiantly the lovable oaf! Almost big brother 'esque!

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'll try and update soon! My editing gremlin needs feeding

Stay awesome
EmmyBacon xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Yasmin93 Chapter 5 mystery gift

5th February 2018:
Poor Lyra!! Here's to hoping she thinks something up so she doesn't have to go back home. I'm thinking her mum might have something planned to make that happen? Who knows? I'm just speculating.
Can't wait to see some other friendships grow now they're all going back to Hogwarts, and even more so more Sirius moments.
Looking forward to your next chapter :)
And you are more than welcome for the feedback!! It's always nice hearing peoples thoughts on your work and you deserve it!!
xxx

Author's Response: Lyra is dealing with a lot. She's a bit of a wallflower but not because of want because of need.

I'm really excited for you to see her interactions with her Hogwarts lots! There has been too little so far!

Thanks again you're aweosme!

EmmyBacon xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Yasmin93 Chapter 4 - The Gryffindor Harlot

5th February 2018:
Some Sirius and Lyra action. Yay xD Loved it.
Really enjoy your writing style, and how much of an insight we have into Lyra's mind.
Onto the next chapter now :D xxx

Author's Response: There he to be a little bit of action! Hopefully an insight to what's to come. It'll depend on the little people in my head helping me write the story!

I'm pleased you like Lyra's insight. I'm trying to balance that out with more action to keep the pace!

Thanks again so much for your review!
EmmyBacon xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Sleepingbagonthesofa  Chapter 1 - Seen and not heard

4th February 2018:
I can't belive I've only found this now!
Clearly I'm not paying enough attention...
This was such an interesting first chapter. You've built up little drops of plot and relationships up beautifully. And then there's her father... I hate him already.
I'm reading the next one straight away!
All my love
S xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review.
I'm pleased you liked the first chapter!
Augustus isn't a very nice man!
I hope you enjoy the next few chapter!

EmmyBacon! Xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Merelthebird Chapter 4 - The Gryffindor Harlot

1st February 2018:
I really enjoy your story so far. It feels like a fresh take on the pureblood Gryffindor girl than what I'm used to

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!
I really appreciate your insight and pleased you're liking the route I'm taking.

Lyra is not your typical Gryffindor, she's surviving and right now, that's all she can focus on. Although, she's not sure how long that's going to last.

I really appreciate your review and hope you enjoy the next chapter! Let me know what you think!

Emmy xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Alexel Writes  Chapter 4 - The Gryffindor Harlot

1st February 2018:
TENSION! SUSPENSE! A RIDICULOUS INTERRUPTION!
What more could a girl ask for! Wow! I am so excited to see what happens with Sirius and Lyra after all of this. And what happens between Lyra and her father (who, by the way, is one of the most loathsome characters Ive ever encountered) and the flash and darkness! What is going on?!
Obviously I loved it! More... please! ;)

All my love!

Author's Response: Oh my days, looks at this, a review, I am shocked an surprised (not because i'm a big headed idiot, but because I saw the second review but wanted to reply to your first) (I'm not an arrogant horrid person...honest!) I love your reviews... I'll stop rambling now...!

I had to leave it on a bit of a cliffe. Especially what is to happened. I love the tension between the two. Lyra has never experienced anything like this before so it is all new to her. I'm quite enjoying writing about her stumbling through the experiences... even the naughtier kind!

Her father is everything I hate about manipulative and controlling people all bundled into an archaic name with a cherry on top!

I'm pleased you're enjoying it. I hope more is answered soon!

Emmy! xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Alexel Writes  Chapter 3 The unexpected guest.

1st February 2018:
Oh I loved this. I love how courageous she is with her red dress, how spectacular. And the dramatic irony is killing me here with Sirius
Sorry it is such a short review but I am totally speeding onto the next chapter because Im dying!

Author's Response: YoYoYo!

I'll forgive you this time... only this once!
Sirius, I feel has his own lexicon here. I'm kinda loving his ways. We shall see if that stays the same!

Read more! I've just updated, so hopefully we'll have more soon :D *does little dance!*

I'll keep it a short reply as I have another to answer shortly and don't want to give away all my good stuff here!

Thanks again for reading!

Emmy! xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Alexel Writes  A woman grown

30th January 2018:
Emmy!

A red dress! Oh yes! I cannot wait for Theo to get some of her own back.
I love the way you write, and I am so glad you decided to continue posting. It is really great to have some feedback though, to know whether you are on the right track. Well, take it from me- you are!

xxx
A

Author's Response: I know the red dress was so cliche but I just couldn't help it! It had to be red.

Thank you so much for that, I worry I'm not getting enough emotion/detail into parts of the story! So its ace to hear you're enjoying the writing style. Make sure you keep me on my toes and let me know when i'm slacking!

Thank you so much for the review!

I'll try and get the next chapter up asap. I've got a bit of editing to get it right as the original is a bit. unHPFF friendly, but i want to keep the concept and the meaning the same!

Keep a look out.
Stay awesome!

Em! xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Yasmin93 Chapter 3 The unexpected guest.

29th January 2018:
Another two good chapters. So glad Theodora wore the red, but not sure I look forward to the repercussions.
Yay!! A bit of Sirius. I like how you're doing both their P.O.V's. I can see what both of them are thinking xD
Looking forward until your next chapter :) xx

Author's Response: I'm pleased you liked Sirius' POV. It gives me the opportunity as a writer to use a different style and give different thoughts which can be really refreshing, but there is always the worry that it's not working the way you want.

Red was definitely the only choice, but very cliche, but who doesn't like a but of cliche now and then!

I'm looking to get the next chapter up soon, but it needs editing to HPFF standards as it's a bit too heavy! I want to keep it's essence without getting too triggering. Watch this space.

Thank you again

Em! xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Yasmin93 Chapter 1 - Seen and not heard

28th January 2018:
Very good first chapter. You have me wanting more already!!
Can't wait to read what happens at this ball, and already have a strong dislike towards Augustus.
Very interested to see where you take this story. Can't wait to read more :) xx

Author's Response: Hey Yasmin,

Thank you so much for your review! The second chappie is awaiting validation so you shouldn't have to wait too much longer.

Augustus is not a nice human being and we'll get more of that from chapters to come.

Thanks again and I'm looking forward to you getting your teeth into the next few chapters!

Yours
EmmyBacon :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Alexel Writes  Chapter 1 - Seen and not heard

24th January 2018:
Oh this is great! Very adult already. I am looking forward to see you these characters develop, the all seem quite interesting. Except Augustus- what a pig. Im also very curious to see what happens at this party.
Well done! I cannot wait to read more!

Author's Response: Hey stranger 😉
Thank you so much for supporting my first story ( well first story in 12 years) with a review! I really appreciate that!

I've actually had this uploaded for nearly 2 months but had to edit it more to make it less intense and was really struggling to balance this, so I've been waiting to not waste the verifiers time. I'm not 100% satisfied with the ending of this chapter but it's nearly there and it was a 'now or never' posting!

I'm looking forward to you hearing more about Lyra! She's an old soul!

Augustus is vile! Believe it or not, I've had to tone it down! He's not done with his hideous ways either!

Thanks again for the review!
Much love
EmmyBacon xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login