Reading Reviews for Different You
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Allison13 Building Bridges

24th February 2018:
I love how fast we got this chapter! Thank you for writing so quickly!

I really enjoyed this chapter! Like I said before, I really like that you are taking this slow, I love a good slow burn story becuase it just makes the payoff so much sweeter.

I think I've officially come to really hate Marlene. I didn't quite hate her before but now she's just being a b* for now reason other than she want's to be a mean person and I'm not here for that attitude. The scene between her and Jules was really great and I'm glad she finally stood up to Marlene and her bullying attitude!

These scenes with Sirius were really sweet but I'm still dying to know why he was so cruel to her at the beginning of the school year! I would just be careful with how you proceed with how his character developes because he could become borderline emotionally abusive with how hot and cold he is with Jules if that makes sense? I hope that doesn't offend you becuase I really love this story and how you've written him so far!

I also really loved the scene at the beginning with everyone in the group! I love their dynamics and I really felt like Lily was starting to feel the withdrawls from James not paying her any attention! I like how that's developing also! A nice slow burn! Also the prank at the end! Loved it! But I'm curious to know if it was really James or not who did it!!

Another wonderful chapter! I can't wait for the next one! Thank you so much for writing!

Allison

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ella Building Bridges

23rd February 2018:
I love your story!!! God, I have been constantly checking for updates!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm so glad you're enjoying it.

Half way through writing the next chapter now. I do aim to update every Wednesday. So the next one will definitely be up by then :)

xxx


 Report Review

Review #3, by EmmyBacon Building Bridges

22nd February 2018:
Brilliant chapter here!

I loved Lily's matriarchal role here at the start, mothering everyone.

And the boys reactions to snuggles, I could physically see the tears running down James' eyes trying to holding it together but failing miserably!

Then the way Sirius put Marlene down. Boom. I felt it in my gut! It's about time he sorted that wet fish out (and I can't help but hope this bust up at the end of this chapter results in something really good!)

Perfectly named chapter because that's what they're doing and it's nice for them to be honest with each other for once, even if Jules is holding back the stuff with her mum).

I can't wait to see what Lily and the girls have got ready for revenge again James!

Great job Mrs! Loved it!
Xx

Author's Response: So, so, so pleased you think that. I was umming and ahhing about this chapter so much and it was getting to the point I was deleting more than I was writing.

It really was about time that Sirius started showing that other side of him, wasn't it? Hopefully it stays this way now!! Give Jules a chance to actually open up to him about her problems.

Am half way through the next chapter and it's been so fun to write!! Shouldn't be much longer until it's finished.

Thank you, as always, for you're amazing review!!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Sleepingbagonthesofa  Our Little Secret

22nd February 2018:
Yasmin!
So normally I wouldn't review until I've caught up on all the chapters but I'm painfully slow at reading and there's already so much to say!
Firstly, Juliet is brilliant. You've built her up so well so far and my heart just breaks for her in this chapter.
Especially after this chapter I'm a little wary of Regulus. I can't decide what it is yet but there's definitely something. (Dark Mark aside)
Your Sisius just needs to shut the (insert word of your choice) up sometimes. I'm intrigued how you'll deal with that dynamic moving forwards.
Beautifully written, I'm reading the next chapter at once!
S x

Author's Response: Hey!! Thank you so much!! It's always great hearing(reading) that someone thinks that of you're work!!

Really glad that you're liking Juliet xD

Really hope you enjoy the rest :)
xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Allison13 Snuffles

20th February 2018:
Love love love this chapter!

I just really love Regulus! I also really love how you're writing their friendship! But it's bittersweet to me because I see that tugging he does on his sleeve, the rubbing of his forearm and it breaks my heart everytime he does it. I always thought Reg was never a bad guy, just a boy surronded by terrible people and he did what he could to survive. So this friendship is a really great representation of maybe how he kept his humanity through all the s*** he has around him.

I also keep waiting for this storm thats about to happen becuase of this friendship, as much as I want to believe in the good of Regulus, I can't help think all of the bad things that can come from the result of their friendship. Maybe he won't betray Jules and I'll cry because their friendship is good and pure or he will and I'll cry becuase how dare he!!

Ugggh Sirius following Jules into the forrest as Snuffles is so typical Sirius!! Like dude you've been such prat to her and you're going to act like she's yours?? No way Jose. Not here for it. I still can't figure him out and I like that, it keeps me wanting more interactions between him and Jules because I love the drama and keeps things intereting because at times it really seems like he hates her and I don't understannnddd!

Also like he wasn't even in this scene and not really in the last but I miss James...lol, I think I said it last time but I also really enjoy the friendship between him and Jules and I hope we get to see more of that!

Another great chapter! I can't wait for the next! Thank you for writing!

Allison

Author's Response: I love Regulus too!! And I know what you mean about the bittersweet feeling!! I'm making the most of the calm because there's going to be a whole lotta storm in the next few chapters for a lot of people.

And I just had to have Sirius do it. It just seemed like the right thing to do. Like he can keep tabs on everything that's going on, the sneaky sneaky man. I am currently in the process of a huge chapter to hopefully give some insight on what's going on with him.

Plenty of James coming up in the next few scenes!! I promise!!

Thank you so much!! You're amazing!!

Xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by EmmyBacon Snuffles

20th February 2018:
Oh snuffles!

Sirius is so predictable! He just couldn't help but follow her, but in the best possible way!

The interaction here with Jules and Regulus was really refreshing. Laughter being a big thing here, but I can't help but see it as a calm before the storm.

I did pick up on Regulus pulling on his left sleeve.foreshadowing...hinting in a direction...some writing trickery to make us think one way?! You sneaky so n so!

Really lovely built chapter, and Jules' honesty to snuffles at the end, drifting her into a sleep.

Perfect.

Great job Mrs!

xxx

Author's Response: I just had to have Jules come up with the name!! I definitely couldn't see Sirius coming up with Snuffles himself!

It was nice to write something to show the development of their friendship. But you might be right about the calm before the storm. The next few chapters will be quite interesting ;)

You caught that!! Definite hinting of what might, or might not come ;)

She had Sirius cuddles without even realising it!!

Thank you for all your lovely words!! I love your reviews!!!

Xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by FadingAntigone Apologies

14th February 2018:
Hmm... I canít wait to see what you do with Regulus in this situation! Regulus has always been such an interesting character to me, since we know so little about him (and what we do know is very complicated). Itís definitely hard to tell which way it will go for Juliet from here!

Really enjoying the arc thus far!

Author's Response: Hey!! Thank you :) So glad you're enjoying this.

And I agree with you 100%!! I'm really enjoying writing Regulus and am trying to get a different side of him across. Hopefully it all works out :)

Thanks for the review :) The next chapter should be up Wednesday
xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by EmmyBacon Apologies

14th February 2018:
Hungover Jules defiantly reminds me.of a hungover Emmy haha!

She's finally opened up, which I'm so pleased about! This needed to happen!

And YES girl. Standing up to Sirius! Although hello wink wink nudge nudge tension!

Brilliant Chappie! Loved it!
EmmyBacon xx

Author's Response: And a hungover Yasmin!!

And yes!!! Finally! It really was about time.

I couldn't just have her forgive him like that!! It just wouldn't have felt right.

Thanks for your lovely words!! :)
xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Allison13 Apologies

14th February 2018:
Wow wow wow!!!

This chapter gave me so much satisfaction!! Like hell yeah Juliet!! you tell him off!! I was really here for that strong woman attitude!! I enjoyed how you wrote this scene and I really appreciate that you didn't have them make up right away because that wouldn't of felt right. He has done way too much sh*t to her and he needs to grovel at her feet for forgiveness!!

The scene with Lily and Alice...oh my heart! I loved it so much! I'm glad Juliet told them what was going on! I love female friendships so much and I always feel that most stories are lacking in that department so I'm glad you're developing these relationships!

I just feel like I really relate to Juliet and she feels like such a real character, I also feel like you're developing her in such a believable and natural way. I haven't felt like you've rushed anything or added something that doesn't really belong. I have really enjoyed getting to read this story!

Also I meant to mention this last time but the song You're So Vain by Carly Simon reminds so much of this story..like if Juliet was going to sing a song about Sirius it would be this song! If you've never heard it before definitly look it up! Karli Webster also did a great cover of it for the tv show The Voice!

Thank you for writing! I can't wait for the next chapter!

Allison

Author's Response: Wow to you too!! What a review!

I am so glad you felt this way about the chapter. I've often read other stories that seem to speed up the whole relationship process and I've been trying to make sure it's not rushed and unbelievable. Yet, at the same time I've been worried that it might have been dragged out a bit too much, but for you to say this. Worries have all been washed away!!

I agree what you mean about female friendships too!! I couldn't be without my girl friends, especially when I was around the age that Jules is. I loved writing this scene, and there's going to be another bigger Alice/Lily scene within the next 2 chapters to look forward to.

I haven't heard that song in a very long time!!! And Karli Webster's version is amazing too!! And you're sooo right. Can definitely see it being about Sirius!! It's gone onto my playlist!!

Thank you so much for your words of support!! My heart actually swelled when I read them.

I'm aiming for the next chapter to be up on Wednesday! And it should be another nice long one :)

xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Allison13 Girls Night Gone Wrong

12th February 2018:
Ah I love this story!!

I just read all your chapters and I need more!

I really like how you're writing Regulas, I feel like I can hear his inner monologue and the conflict he's feeling. But I'm also like screaming at Juliet that she shouldn't be so trusting and telling him everything because I know it's not going to end well and it's giving me anxiety.

Also I really need Marlene to have a huge turn around and realize how sleazy Sirius is. My heart goes out to her because I've been in a situation like that (not that I'm horrid like Marlene) but man that stuff really messes with your head so I can understand her to a point. Like I want a big telling off Sirius scene with her becuase it's what I need and the rest of us (and Marlene) deserves.

Also I really don't want Joe to cause too much trouble for poor Juliet, the cancer situation hits so close to home with me and I 100% understand that pain and the knee jerk reaction to want to pull away from friends but I really hope theres a sweet scene with her and the girls where she tells them what's going on because going at it alone is so so so hard.

ALSO what is up with Sirius??? Like I can't decide on his motive and its sooo frustrating because I thought I had him figured out and then he went off and did something terrible and I'm like ??? Stop it?? But I also love drama so I can't complain!

I can't wait for the next chapter!

Allison

Author's Response: Hey Allison!! I'm so glad you're enjoying this story. I can't even put into words how happy I was reading your review, and what a review it is!!!

I'm so pleased you're feeling that way about Regulus and that you can see the internal conflict. I was hoping to get that across. I definitely have a small soft spot for him and can't accept that he's entirely bad. Even back then.

I definitely get what you mean about understanding Marlene a tad. I know I've been in that sort of situation too and it really can cause some bitterness. But, I do have big things planned for Marlene in the near future!! Just gotta wait and see now :)

Joe will also be coming into it very soon!! And yes, I 100% agree, she definitely needs to speak to the girls about everything. She needs a bigger support network than just Regulus.

All will become clear about Sirius very soon!! Or so I hope!! Haha. I have the whole next two chapters mostly written, just needing a bit of editing and I'm hoping they both help to clear things up with him a small amount.

The next chapter will be up at some point tomorrow!!

Thanks again for the lovely review!!!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Alexel Writes  The Start Of An Unexpected Friendship

8th February 2018:
Interesting introduction of Regulus here. I sort of like him (although Iím absolutely sure I shouldnít) and James is so sweet with the rose petals!
I feel really sorry for Juliet, it must be horrid seeing Sirius behave like, well, Sirius and hear all those things about him.

On that note- on to the next one!

xxx

Author's Response: I definitely have a little soft spot for Regulus. Honestly think he can't have been all bad so really trying to bring that into this.

Haha. Sirius is a bit of an idiot to beginning with. But it's only a matter of time before he shows another side of himself. Promise. Haha

Xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Leebees85 Girls Night Gone Wrong

8th February 2018:
Please have Juliet beat the crap out of Marlene soon, Muggle style, she needs a butt whooping.

Author's Response: Tempting. Very tempting indeed ;) xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Alexel Writes  This Is Home

7th February 2018:
DRAMA! I love it! I am truly excited to see how this turns out between Juliet and Sirius. Also- I am experiencing some other kind of hatred for your Marlene. Also, I want to slap Siriusís damn teeth out. But I love it and I love your Remus, heís always been my second best next to Sirius and you do him justice.
Excited about what happens next!
And thereís more so thatís a win! YAY!

All my love- A

Author's Response: Haha. Glad you're getting the feels I was aiming for!!

And so glad you think I do Remus justice.

Hope you enjoy what's to come :) xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by EmmyBacon Girls Night Gone Wrong

7th February 2018:
Poo Marlene is such a stirer I want to slap her with a wet fish! I mean who is she?! Haha (slightly melodramatic!)

And arrogant Sirius again. When will he learn!

I have to say as soon as I read the letter I thought 'thats going to end up in the wrong hands...' then bam! You didn't disappoint!

I can't wait to meet this man who means she much to her!

And thank you for the comment. You are too awesome! Like super cute!

Keep it up now!!!
EmmyBacon xx

Author's Response: Isn't she just!! Haha. Hopefully now she might reign her neck in a little bit.

He will learn very soon!! I think he finally got what he needed to open up his eyes a little bit. Might see a bit of a different side to Sirius in the next chapter ;)

I thought it might be a bit predictable, but I just had to do it!! I have a feeling Joe might cause a bit more problems than just this, but we'll see ;)

I already have the scene written where he makes his first appearance!! It shouldn't be too much longer before we get to meet him but I'm so excited for when he's finally in it :)

And you're welcome :) Thanks. Thank you for the review :)
xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by EmmyBacon Rule One Of Being A Black

5th February 2018:
I love Regulus in this chapter!
He still has his attitude but is so cocky and self sure. I think that shows how confident her is around her.

Poor Juliet..its so difficult for her to manage. And her dad is being a bit of a dunce.

Great chapter

Emmy 😊 xx

Author's Response: I love Regulus!!! So glad you feel the same. Definitely trying to show that human side of his in this story.
Haha. Her dad really isn't horrible, but it'll all become clear in future chapters, very soon I hope.
Thank you for your lovely review :)
Xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by EmmyBacon A Surprise Visit

12th January 2018:
Poor Juliet.

I like her connection and interaction with James and Remus here. It's developing those relationships which i feel she's going to need.

Sirius' reactions in this chapter is too real. He's coming across very bitter.

I have to feel for Jules here, she's trying so hard to hold it together and I know all I'd want to do would be to go and see my mum but her father is so adamant.

Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Really glad you're enjoying this.
Plenty more James and Remus scenes coming up very very soon.
And hopefully Sirius will stop coming across as bitter very soon. I think he needs a little shock to snap him out of whatever is getting to him :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by EmmyBacon Head Girl

17th November 2017:
Nice connection between the two characters and some lovely sincerity from James. A great chapter. Keep it up 😊😊 xx

Author's Response: Thank you :) Really glad you're enjoying it. Will be some more one on one time with James and another Marauder in the next chapter :) xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by iyrai Head Girl

17th November 2017:
I'm really enjoying this story so far. I'm not usually a fan of new-girl-at-Hogwarts stories, but this one stood out.

I like the complexity of your characters, both borrowed and original, and the pacing is good.

Looking forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. So glad you're enjoying it. I'm finally back into the swing of writing it again so it shouldn't be long until the next chapter is up :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by EmmyBacon Our Little Secret

11th November 2017:
I'm really loving the relationship building with Reg and you can just see its going to cause tension and issues in the future.
There's also this cruder side of Sirius coming through as he's battling with his conflict of emotions. Good job.
Looking forward to more.
Em x

Author's Response: Thanks sweet! If everything goes to plan we might get a little bit of an insight to what is actually going on in Sirius' head in the next few chapters :) x

 Report Review

Review #20, by EmmyBacon The Start Of An Unexpected Friendship

9th November 2017:
Lovely couple of chapters.
I like the internal monologues, they work really nicely.
Keep it up
Emma x

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by insertcreativeusername This Is Home

16th October 2017:
Ooh la la, this is such a captivating story!
I love your OC and can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I hope it keeps captivating you as we get further into the story x

 Report Review

Review #22, by BBHP The Journey

9th September 2017:
Eek! I need to know more! This is so good!

Author's Response: Thank you :) Next chapter is being validated now so shouldn't be too long ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Potterhead1994 Prologue

7th September 2017:
Beautiful beginning. More than excited to read the following chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by BBHP Prologue

6th September 2017:
I already love this. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you :) Really glad you enjoyed it. Waiting on the next chapter to get validated now

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login