Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EmmyBacon Epilogue

1st November 2017:
Looking forward to reading a second book. I've been silently following for a few weeks now. I used to write here as a teenager and your work has reminded me why. Thank you for that. Keep up the awesome work.

Em x

Author's Response: Oh my word! Thank you! I think reading comments like yours really keeps me going. I'm so happy to speak to a fellow writer, and I appreciate your words, and that you read all the way to the end.

I'll let everyone know about the second book soon, its a few days from being ready to upload.

xxx


 Report Review

Review #2, by Tid-bit Dark Experiments

30th October 2017:
I love your story please write more

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out. I will absolutely write more, I promise.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Puresnape The Immeasurable Marauder

14th October 2017:
Another amazing chapter! All these events just kept happening and just kept me on my seat! I thoroughly enjoyed this and I loved how I did not expect all of this to happen! All your explanations made perfect sense and when these 'little birds' were being horrible to her, I felt so angry :(

Wow, the whole Severus and Yves fight was spectacular, but I am not quite sure about something. Did they break up???

Sirius rescuing Yves was so cool! It was done in such as a Sirius way that I was very pleased :) You are doing a good job at showing him as a good guy with flaws:)

I really like how you explored the theme in depth about the darkness verses the light again. I also liked how you show how following the darkness means taking advantage of what is close to us. Loving and caring about people is a strength and weakness: These relationships she has are the ' light' - bring joy and something worth dying for. However, her 'infatuation with Sirius' is used as a lure and her deeper feelings for Snape and friendship with Mary was also used. The 'little birds' both used both Sirius and Snape,as they knew that they would serve as obstacles. Makes you question: Is it worth it to form these relationships with people if it can only be twisted for people's gain/advantage?

Anyway, great work and look forward to all the next chapters! Reading your chapters brighten my day and make me so happy :)

Author's Response: Hi darling!

I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I'm really happy with the way this chapter turned out actually. For a while it was going in a completely different direction.

To be honest, I haven't really decided whether Sev and Yves have broken up yet. I think it all depends on the next chapter but we will both fine out soon :P

I love how you really appreciate all the little details I put in. It really makes putting the effort in so rewarding!

I managed to put up a book cover and a story banner this week so I hope you like those too.

As always, thank you for reading! And for taking the time to review. You make my dear little heart so happy! xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Puresnape Rumours

7th October 2017:
Wow, again. Two amazing chapters and I am absolutely puzzled about what it going to happen! You always make my day when I see a new piece of your writing :) I hope the two new chapters that you mentioned were not too difficult for you to write :0

At the moment, I am absolutely puzzled whether Snape really has genuine feelings for Yves or perhaps is using her for the 'greater plan' to get her to join the death eaters. I have a feeling that he is involved in some way but there is something far more complex to it- maybe he was forced to do it or it is something else entirely that I am not aware of. Or perhaps it is his feelings of Yves that he has developed, or at least I think he has is getting in the way...

Ohhh, who are the birds??? I am so curious to find out. And was it really Snape that was part of all the rumours about Yves??

After Sirius tried to kill Snape, I was horrified at his actions. However through these next chapters, I liked how you showed a different Sirius- again the one I would like to highlight- the REAL Sirius. The one that is not full of bravado, arrogant and is trying to seduce Yves. Here, I see the softer side to his character- the man who is willing to stand up to what he believes; is loyal and has a fierce protection towards his friends. Good job showing this!

Anyway, keep writing more and looking forward to reading more :)

Author's Response: First off: thank you as always for the review and reading! You really are something special! Reading how the chapters impacted on you is a great sounding board for me.
I think the answers to all your questions will be answered in the next few days ;)

I'm trying so hard to show the complexity of Sirius. I don't want him to come across as a villain but we all know he isn't a saint and is far from perfect. I think, while Yves is growing, so is Sirius, and so is Snape.

I promise to upload again soon- I'm ironing our some difficulties and then we'll be rolling once more.

As always, thank you so much for taking the time. You really do make this so rewarding!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Ceecee Rumours

5th October 2017:
Please, please, please write more. This is quite accomplished writing, and incredibly interesting to read. I read all 21 chapters in one sitting; I could hardly tear my eyesaway. Great job!!

Author's Response: Oh my word! You are my actual hero! Thank you! You have made my week.
I promise I will keep writing. I have the next chapter ready, I just need to do one more proper edit before I upload. Thank you for reaching out. I really appreciate hearing from you.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Amanda A Light In The Darkness

4th October 2017:
I truly enjoyed this story at the beginning. However, the constant back and forth between Yves and Sirius/Severus is highly frustrating and unrealistic. She comes across, lately, as a Mary Sue. She's constantly running away crying and wailing instead of facing her problems. She's constantly got drama going on with Sirius when any woman worth her salt would have gotten away from that unhealthy situation. And, realistically, she would have turned away from Sirius after his attempt on Snapes life. I know that she killed a Muggle and has no place to judge, but if someone looked at me with empty murderous filled eyes, I would not be so quick to forgive. Especially when she SUPPOSEDLY loves SNAPE all of a sudden. She just promised the man she "loves" that she's done with Sirius and yet runs right back to him. Again. If someone attempts to kill a man you love, you'd hold him in your arms, yearn to kiss him and feel badly for hurting him? Idt so. Yves has just become annoying as of late and her constant back and forth is stale.

On a more positive note. I continue to read (for now) because your ideas are fresh, as far as the situations and plot goes. There is very strong, descriptive writing. Which I very much enjoy and appreciate. However. If things don't change with Yves soon, I will be discontinuing my reading of this story. I'm not saying that she should stay with SNAPE or I wont return. But she should stay with him for at least 4 chapters with no waffling or excuses made for Sirius. If James and the others oust him for his attempt to use Remus as a murder weapon and this causes personal growth on his behalf, that would be brilliant. Or that, in combination with him seeing yves truly happy and loved causes him to grow and become a man Yves could end up with... by all means, let that happen. Anyway, can't wait to see what you do with this well-written mess they're all in!

Hope to see some consistency in her love life for a few chapters... best wishes!

Amanda

Author's Response: Hi Amanda

Thank you for your response.
First off, thanks for the compliments. It really means a lot to me that you continued reading even though you found the back and forth frustrating. I know what it's like to be in the readers situation, frustrated by a story. I do find that most times, if you persevere it does all work out in the end.

And thank you for your critique. I do agree with you, I think Yves is more than a little confused but it is a coming of age and she needs to find her salt if that makes any sense, which she will- I have great plans for Yves, she just needs the oppertunity to show what she is really made of. I think that she does show strength, she is still reeling from her trauma with Sirius, but she definately needs to show a lot more resolve. I think perhaps I may need to work on my Sirius characterisation. I don't want him to come across as the villain because in the context of the canon he isn't, he is comprised of antithesis.

I would be sad to lose you as a reader but I would like to thank you again for reading this far and for taking the time to review.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Puresnape The Whomping Willow

29th September 2017:
Hello! I really love your new plot twists and the new direction is so exciting! You are such an amazing writer and you really keep all the readers on our toes! I really thought that Sirius and Yves would be together but now, it seems that things are changing!

I love the interaction between Severus and Yves. I love how they bring the best out of each other and how they can be so comfortable with each other to talk more personally. I love how they are so witty each other and I love her new necklace, the scavenger hunt and their date!!! :) I really get the sense that Yves is really falling for Severus- not just because of his looks,but because of who is as a person!

The new element about Sirius is so facinating and intiruging. You almost get the impression that he is OBSESSED with Yves and almost acts like he wants to possess her or own her by trying to seduce her into being with him! However, Sirius focuses too much on the latter that he forgets what really makes Yves fall for a guy- his character, their growing friendship and his confidence ( lack of games).

However all despite this, I feel so sorry for Sirius. You really show that things are not going well for him and that he does have hardships that he needs to face. I like how you showed a darkness in his character that is there- a darkness that is dangerous and alluring. I felt so disappointed in his actions in this chapter. Thank you so much for highlighting that even the best of people ( Sirius really is a pretty nice and cool guy when he wants to be!), can have their own inner darkness. You sum it so well in this line : " Sirius Black was dangerous. If he could use one of his friends in the worst possible: to kill someone and place his best friend in danger like that… I had been looking out for Voldemort but I should have been looking out for Sirius. " That line is so poignant, so true, so real!

Anyway, you are really such a great writer and I am really looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Oh wow! I always love reading your reviews. You really get exactly what I'm going for. I love the dynamic between Severus and Yves, the more I write, the more I love where they're going. But I do also feel so sorry for Sirius. He is sort of obsessed with her, it's almost as though it doesn't matter what he does, his thoughts keep on looping and come right back to her.
The coming chapters have been very difficult to write because I am so torn about where to go, that's why they've been so delayed in uploading.

And thank you so much for the compliments! You seriously make me cry! And thanks for reading!

Much love!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Puresnape A Rather Large Black Dog

10th September 2017:
Hello again! What a wonderful chapter! So much things are happening!! :) I love the way you write and I just keep checking almost everyday to see if there is an update! This is absolutely my favourite story on here :)

First of all, you did a great job at characterising Yves. I understand why she feels so angry. She probably feels so fed up with everyone around her trying to manipulate or use her for their own ends. Sirius, her family, and maybe even Snape. You did a great job in showing that side to her and explaining to us why she feels so closed off from the world:)

You also did a really good job with the Sirius scene. Here, I really thought you showed a side of Sirius that he does not show very often- his vulnerable, authentic true self. Behind the bravado and his games, Sirius really at heart is a decent, loyal and nice person :) His apology to Yves was really sweet! That touch with the dog worked beautifully with showing the truth about who Sirius really is. I am so glad they made up :)

However no! I was so enjoying that friendship/attraction between Snape and Yves. I actually think that Snape and Yves actually have potential to have a decent romantic relationship more than with Sirius at this point in the story. I don't know why- but your portrayal of Snape has really grown on me:) I really hope that he is not using her to join the Death Eaters or planning to hurt her. However, I got a feeling that Snape does actually have feelings towards her, so it will be interesting to watch how that will unfold during the rest of the story:)

Author's Response: Hi darling! Your favourite story! I'm actually dying! Thank you!

Yeah, I thought Sirius, until now, was an absolute ass and, even though the reader knows he's a good guy, Yves also needs to know it.

I am absolutely in love with Snape also! And you will be seeing a lot more of him. I love his relationship with Yves. I know it isn't as intense as with Sirius, but it is still hella hot.

However, in the coming few chapters, I think you may come to love Sirius even more. But we'll see ;) There is still a lot of story left so you have quite a bit of reading still coming. I even have plans for a sequel :)

As always, thank you so much for reading!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Cornelia Grimm The Yule Ball

7th September 2017:
Oh my gosh, please don't kill Yves! I would appreciate it if the main character would stay alive so that the story can go on. I knew something was wrong with that necklace when Mary handed it to Yves, it's totally not like Mary to forget about a piece of jewellery, but that's cause she had just gotten it from Sirius... Did Mary switch or curse Sirius' necklace? Is Mary evil? Cliff hangers are always so frustrating!

Thank you for updating every day!

Author's Response: Well, you'll sort of get your answers soon even if it's not what you're expecting :)
I loathe cliffhangers too but I couldn't help it :)
The next one should be up tomorrow so we can get that nasty cliffhanger out the way :P xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Puresnape A Declaration of Battle

5th September 2017:
Exciting!!! I love how the plot is heading so far :) I am really enjoying the new Snape-Yves dynamic! I love how Snape dances with her in front of everyone and is clearly interested in Yves! I find her interaction with Snape to be a clear contrast to Sirius so far.

Snape and Yves appears to me to be a friendship/slight attraction to each other. Both bring out the best parts of each other and appreciate each other personalities. Snape is quiet, observant, serious, intelligent and bold-very straightforward with Yves.

In contrast, Sirius is the opposite of Snape. He is intensely passionate, emotional and brave. But he is jealous easily and plays games with Yves, which seems to push him away from her. Their interaction is passionate, unpredictable and kind of lustful..

Anyway, great character development and I love the contrasts of the characters! Looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you! That's exactly the characterization I was going for. The next few chapters are written and edited so I'm literally waiting for validation.
Thank you so much for always taking the time to comment and review. I really appreciate it. And for reading so in depth. I'm so glad it's coming across the way I was hopiong it would.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Cornelia Grimm A Declaration of Battle

5th September 2017:
Really? Two wars? That's going to be interesting. Your ideas are really good and I'm anxiously waiting for more! Thank you for posting often! (And for posting in general as well!)

Author's Response: Hahaha! There will be many, many wars (even if they are small) :)
Thank you so much for reading! And commenting! It makes my dear heart very happy.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Puresnape Hogsmeade

2nd September 2017:
So excited to hear the rest! I love how Yves is doing the dancing and had to dance with Snape!!! I wonder if Snape kind of likes Yves! I also love how Sirius and Yves,are so cute on their first kind of date and how supportive Dumbedore is :) You are a great writer and,keep up the awesome work!!

Author's Response: You are such a darling! I can't wait for you to read as far as I've written- there are big things in store for Snape and Yves and Sirius and Yves.
Thank you so much for the support! xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Cornelia Grimm Peace and War

29th August 2017:
I REALLY, REALLY, REALLY LIKED, NO, LOVED, THAT Great Hall War scene! Even though it was short, there was so much going on and I thought it was all fantastic, horrifying and insanely funny at the same time! Probably the best scene I've read today (I went through 24 chapters from 3 different fanfictions)!

Author's Response: REALLY?! Wow! Thank you! You are such a darling! I was also thinking that I could have given it more meat but I'll keep that in mind for future ones. I'm so glad you enjoyed it and thank you so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Puresnape Peace and War

29th August 2017:
Wow!! Thank you so much for dedicating this chapter to me! I was so not expecting this, so I feel really touched inside :)

Thanks again for two awesome chapters. I loved the chapter in Sirius P.O.V and I love the action in this one from the confrontation in the hospital wing, to the YOU Stole my Boyfriend fight!! You are such a great writer that I really feel drawn to know what happens next :)

One thing that I really like in your fic is your portrayal of Sirius. I like how you show the duality of his personality: one side, his bravado, trying to impress a girl side, and his true self: a caring and deeply emotional person who cares for his friends and Yves :)

Looking forwArd to hearing more chapters and thank you so much for a delightful read :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're excited! I am totally in love with Sirius so you can expect more of that kind of duality even if he is about to go through a really hard time... :)
And it's such a pleasure! Thanks again for reading!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Cornelia Grimm Introductions

29th August 2017:
I thought that was a great beginning! I'm glad you put the drama in with a cute guy and the main character already, it spices it up so much! I can't wait for more of Vee and Sirius!
P.S. I've been wondering what Yves' name means?

Author's Response: Just you wait, there is so much more to their relationship to explore. I should have replied to you all at once but I'm new here so forgive me :)
Yves came about because wanted something different, Yves is the unisex of Eve but Eve is a little mundane, and our Yves is going to be a firecracker so I thought I'd give her a strange name.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Puresnape Betrayed

24th August 2017:
I LOVE this! I really like the character of Yves and I love the plot! I also enjoying the love triangle forming and,her scenes with Sirius :) I am very curious to find out what Yves was forced to do. I really understand her loneliness, her guilt and her trauma about the situation. Keep the chapters coming:) You are doing a great job :)

Author's Response: Hi darling. Thank you so much for the review, you are my first and WOW! I'm so overwhelmed. Thank you so much! I'm uploading as fast as I can. I'm waiting for the next chapter to be validated, after that, the next one is dedicated to you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login