65 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Chris Scouts

4th January 2018:
Hi have you got and update on when your going to post chapter 13 Iím enjoying this story

 Report Review

Review #2, by Laura Owls

1st January 2018:
Finally it's here! So happy.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Alex Scouts

27th December 2017:
Hi, I really like your Albus stories. I have read all of them. I just wanted to re read them and discovered that there is a new one up. Thank you for that, also the last update was a while ago. I hope you will still update this. I know Matt's story got an ending already, but I really would like to see how the last year of school went for all of them.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Heather Scouts

15th December 2017:
You are the most incredible FanFiction writer I have ever come across. Thank you so much for dedicating so much time and effort to such amazing stories. I just finished every single one you have ever written and thoroughly enjoyed them. I have no idea what to read next because I bet they won't be as good hahah. THANK YOU!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Gryffindor Scouts

18th November 2017:
Once again, excellent work! Those moments with just Albus and Matt are the best, even though they usually only happen when Matt is having a hard time. ): But then again, Albus is Matt's best friend after all. Good luck with NaNo!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MargaretLane Scouts

1st November 2017:
I really like the way you show things like the applications procedure for various careers and the benefits available in the wizarding world. Sounds like it's not that easy to qualify for disability there, which doesn't surprise me.

And I also think it makes a lot of sense that the war would have an impact on how seriously mental health problems were taken.

I can DEFINITELY understand why Matt wouldn't want Rose there. Even with the best intentions, and I'm sure she would have the best intentions, it is the career she is aiming for and she is bound to take advantage of the opportunity to try and learn something, which sort of conflicts with attending as a friend to support Matt. It could make him feel sort of like a guinea pig in her training.

Yeah, it's not really surprising that Elsie might need a bit of support. I think it's a little more surprising that she would access it, particularly that she would be allowed access it. I would sort of have expected her family both to be the sort that saw mental health problems as a sign of some kind of weakness and also to fear things like counselling in case she let something slip about their activities. I suspect this therapy group could get interesting.

And that must be a little uncomfortable for Albus - to have people wondering why he is there. Not as bad as if he really were there because of a mental health problem but still awkward.

If Izzy IS Meg's sister, then I wonder if her panic attacks are anything to do with the issues in her family.

Poor Elsie. She seems quite uncomfortable too.

LOVE the expression "cauldron of fish". To be honest, I think it makes more sense than "kettle of fish."

Yikes, having a recruiter come to watch you play like that must be terrifying. At least while doing exams, you don't have somebody standing there watching you. Somebody will eventually correct the exams, of course, but you don't have to see the person who will do it.

Hope the match goes well for John.

Best of luck with Nano.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ngayonatkailanman Scouts

31st October 2017:
What is NaNoWriMo? I am going to miss your updates. I am rather hoping that R enrgade wii come out of hiatus. . Anyway,excellent storyline and use of multiple characters with their very own nuances. Well done, you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ngayonatkailanman Emily Rhodes

25th October 2017:
Lol. Love the upside down classroom and the irony that Harry wants the room cleared for practical defence. Poor James. Emily and Al sounds.ike a really cute couple. Thanks for a great update!
More, please.

 Report Review

Review #9, by MargaretLane Emily Rhodes

25th October 2017:
*laughs at the third years trying to get drunk on Butterbeer* Sounds pretty typical of that age group. And it's probably better than other experimentation they could be trying.

Hmm, Emily's interest in James seems a bit much. I wonder if she fancies him or if she is looking for gossip or if it has something to do with her previous friendship with Meg. Or maybe she's just making conversation and/or is naturally curious. Asking somebody basically, "is it true your brother is brain-damaged?" seems a little insensitive to say the least and she's a bit old to be that thoughtless. Especially as you'd expect her to want to impress Albus. But then some people ARE just thoughtless so I dunno. I've a sort of feeling there's something more to it but it could be just random.

Hmm, given her conversation with James, I wonder if it's Meg she's concerned about.

The conversation about Boone is somewhat apt as just yesterday an Irishman returned to Ireland after spending four years in prison in Egypt before being found innocent of all charges. It's been big news here for years, obviously.

Yikes, I suspect this is going to be a long story if it's not even Mischief Night yet. Not that I'm complaining. The more of this series there is, the better.

Oooh, I'm looking forward to seeing their lesson. Given where you've ended this, I'm guessing it'll be interesting.

 Report Review

Review #10, by HarryGinnyLove88 Emily Rhodes

25th October 2017:
Well Emily talk a lot..i dont know if Albus still should be with him but will see...

 Report Review

Review #11, by Salmondali Owls

23rd October 2017:
A clock for me but a butter for thee

 Report Review

Review #12, by HarryGinnyLove88 Malfoy's Secret

5th October 2017:
YESS!! Al asked Emily out...i know that hes gonnamarry Becca...but Em is nice...

And speaking of Becca can you write about Becca and Al..how they met fall in love and more.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Liana Careers

5th October 2017:
I can't wait to see what you come up with for Matt in the end. Will he do something exciting or will he work for George. I hate seeing him so depressed over his future. I forgot about Emily and Albus' crush on her. It will be fun to see how that works out.

 Report Review

Review #14, by MargaretLane Malfoy's Secret

5th October 2017:
Hmm, I'm guessing the Malfoys are very anxious for their sons (and daughters) to be straight, marry and have children. It fits both with their traditional stance and with their concern for pureblood.

I don't think he was lying in any form. All it WAS was two people snogging in a broom cupboard.

LOVE the name WHS.

*laughs* Their "doesn't get much more serious than that" has pretty much been the norm over here. We've just lost another Garda Commissioner (basically the head of police) - the second to resign in three years due to scandals. A Minister for Justice resigned three years ago also due to those scandals and it probably hastened the end of our last Taoiseach (Prime Minister's) career, though that was done behind closed doors. The wizarding world seems to hang onto its leaders longer than the Muggle one does though, looking at the careers of the Ministers for Magic.

And yikes, Malfoy in charge. That would NOT be good.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ngayonatkailanman Malfoy's Secret

5th October 2017:
My heart goes out to James. After the war and Voldy, what on earth are the Ministry top wizrds and witches doing? Are they so keen to self destruct? Idiots. Lol. John is going overboard and not thinking straight,pp

 Report Review

Review #16, by Liana Felix Felicis

4th October 2017:
I think Albus will always be suspicious of Scorpius. He probably has every reason to do so. Wow--they get to make Felix. Rose is sure a carbon of her mother. I'm concerned about Matt. Whatever will he do after graduation. He's got to come up with something.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Liana Aconite

3rd October 2017:
I just love your Albus Potter stories and this one is no exception. Is it my imagination or is it more difficult to review these days. It seems like I have to prove I'm a human several times before my review is accepted. It takes a lot just to write a review.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Liana Head Girl

30th September 2017:
Poor Albus--people noticing his interest in Emily. She sounds like she'd be good for him. I wonder what trouble Albus will find this year. Can you imagine the underclassmen flying their brooms to Hogwarts. What happened to tradition. It's too bad Harry couldn't get to the station to send two of his children off to Hogwarts. Does James really need that much care? Is he that depressed they can't leave him alone?

 Report Review

Review #19, by Liana The Test

27th September 2017:
I think I like that you make the Potter children all seem so normal. You'd think with Harry and Ginny as parents they wouldn't have to worry about anything. I hope James finds something to do. Some of his cousins don't to seem to have a clue either:D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Liana The Protest

27th September 2017:
I can't help feeling bad for James. I have a feeling the old James is in there somewhere but is hiding. I wonder if he'll work for George. He has to find something that makes him feel useful and needed.

 Report Review

Review #21, by MargaretLane The Werewolf Registry

27th September 2017:
Great to see John doing well as captain. He hasn't had that much chance to shine in your stories compared with Albus, Rose, Amanda and even Kaden, with his potion brewing. So it's nice to see him showing his own abilities.

This sounds like a really interesting chapter from the quote in the chapter summary.

I HATE cold Octobers. At least if you get a cold early Spring (February, March), you know it won't last much longer and you expect it to be cold in December and January (and February and November too), but if it's cold in October, you just think, "we could have 6 or 7 MONTHS of this."

I ALWAYS approve of bringing characters to Ireland. And a magical Fota sounds like fun.


*laughs at the idea of setting fire to the registry*

That argument being the registry sounds like the arguments for things like torture or the death penalty. As far as I know, there is little or no evidence they reduce crime but people still argue in favour of them on the basis that they do. I can easily understand people wanting to know if there is a werewolf living near them, even though it is really unlikely to be any help. What can they actually DO to prevent an attack?

And yeah, it is hard to imagine what it would be like to be in a situation where one was denied such fundamental rights. Christy Moore wrote a song, "Ninety Miles from Dublin" about how internment was happening 90 miles from Dublin, but most people down here may have been horrified but saw it as something happening somewhere else.

Yikes, that number is creepy, given the similarity with the concentration camps of World War II. Which I assume is what you intended.

I think changing the Minister sounds like a good start!

*grins* Whether or not people can be fired for lycanthropy is the main issue being debated in my next gen story about the issue.

And yeah, being a teenager can feel SO helpless. I remember a couple of referenda in my teens/pre-teens that I felt strongly about but couldn't vote on. Not sure there would be much Albus could do about this even outside school though.

This is really weird. Is Malfoy gay? Is that what all his worry is about? It is possible. We don't really know how being gay is viewed in the wizarding world but I could EASILY see purebloods being obsessed with having children (and honestly, I find it pretty unrealistic in canon that purebloods seem to have such small families and that Draco mocks the Weasleys for being a big family. A group that wants to preserve pure blood SHOULD be putting pressure on people to have as many children as possible and it should be only having one or two children that is stigmatised) and since gay couples can't procreate, I could well see it being stigmatised.

Or there COULD be something more to this. We might just just meant to think they are a couple. They could be up to just about anything.

 Report Review

Review #22, by N The Werewolf Registry

27th September 2017:
Whoa...Malfoy with someone other than Rose,Lily or evenAlbus? Lol. Mind you,Emily is so much better. Poor Matt. Such a very serious topic. Scamander? Oh no! I wonder what Luna will say! Brilliant chapter.

 Report Review

Review #23, by HarryGinnyLove88 The Werewolf Registry

27th September 2017:
Well that was intresting thing 🙂 about malfoy hihii cool acually...
Too bad Al dodnt get a chanse ask Em hope next one ☺

 Report Review

Review #24, by Albus Potter in Gryffindor The Werewolf Registry

26th September 2017:
Very good. Poor Matt. Your stories are excellent!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Liana Owls

24th September 2017:
I figured it was time for you to start another Albus Potter story and I was right. I remember reading and reviewing your first one and you weren't sure if you'd write seven stories. I am so glad you did. This is a lot to be proud of. I hope things work out for James. He has much to work through.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>