Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMolly The Last Death Eater

10th October 2017:
DonT,
Amazing, the last part was, simply amazing. Of course it's terrible that they all had to suffer. I'm guessing even though Dolohov united the Wands, he wasn't the Master. As Ollivander said the wand chooses the Wizard. I can't wait for the next.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you again. Hope you enjoy the next chapter as well.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rosie Briotta Where the Owl comes from

26th September 2017:
I like this because it gives me more details on harry potter after I read all the books.

Author's Response: Rosie, thank you for reading my story. I'm trying to stay true to the Harry Potter books, then add to it. I'm trying to make sure I get my facts right.

 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMolly The Past

23rd September 2017:
DonT,
Though it was bittersweet, if Harry had saved his parents the future would have been very different. But for everything good, of course there must be a challenge. Could it be Michele, or one of the other Pirates who had Ginny? Where are Ron and Hermione? Please don't make us wait long for the next.
FoM
PS You spelled Quidditch wrong. Or was the G a typo?

Author's Response: you won't have to wait too long, i'll post next week. I'm just going over this chapter to make sure I'm covering all bases in the story. and yes it was a typo. :) after i'm done with this book and go back to revise everything. I need to give a you a dedication or something, then repost the revised version 2.0.

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMolly Pirates Of The Sea

23rd September 2017:
DonT,
You have inserted magic I have never imagined. Most of it was good, but some of it was not. That is to be expected. I especially liked the room locket. I am really enjoying your story. Now I can't wait to go to the next.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you. reading your comments always motivate me to continue writing.

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMolly Muggle Stories

1st September 2017:
DonT,
I've always wanted to go to Hawaii. Magical Hawaii is even better. This was a wonderful chapter but it did have some grammatical errors. Also the female aviator's name was Amelia, not Emelia. The reality Harry was trying to elude was the Dursleys not the Dudley's. You might want to find a Beta reader.
Keep going,
FoM

Author's Response: That was what i thought, but some reason when i was looking it up i think i might of made an error. And OMG, can't believe i mess the Dursleys up. No need for beta reader, I think your helping out more. :) As always thank you for your comments.

 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMolly The owl of Treasures

29th August 2017:
DonT,
I am thrilled with the Owl Magic you are developing. Now that you have bonded Harry and Hazel, she'll now need to bond with Ginny as she found out when Harry was injured. That will indeed work with the forward path. I do want to mention that the original Hedwig was a female bird also. I can understand why Hazel didn't want to be a repeated name. She must be unique. This next path is very exciting.
I must continue.
FoM

Author's Response: I didn't know that, always thought the original Hedwig was male. Wow. Thanks for pointing this out. Will make changes in my version. I really like your comments, they help me make changes to better the story.

 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMolly The Bazaar

14th August 2017:
DonT,
Another new magical place. Spectacular! But it surprised me that Harry actually tried something Hermione already told him, was off. He may be desperate to learn about Time Magic, but caution is something he now needs to learn. You are writing a fascinating story.
FoM

Author's Response: As always thanks for your interest. I'm not going to say too much, don't want to give out the story and all. :)
I hope you will enjoy the rest of the story.


 Report Review

Review #8, by May Another Adventure

12th August 2017:
Another great chapter

Author's Response: thank you, for your support.

 Report Review

Review #9, by May Where the Owl comes from

12th August 2017:
Great chapter really enjoyed it about the owl wall

Author's Response: I'm glad your enjoying my stories. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMolly Grandpa Lovegood

11th August 2017:
DonT,
Fantastic! The way you are writing this story,
by limiting the length of the chapter, you're giving your readers time to let it sink in, and grow. I enjoy that you expanded the Magic, with the addition of not only the Owl Wall, but the Magical Library. Now with the addition of Luna's grandfather there's another path to look down.
Keep going,
FoM

Author's Response: I really enjoy seeing what you think, it motivates me to make sure i spend time to write it each week. Thanks for your continue support.

 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMolly Another Adventure

5th August 2017:
DonT,
Wow! Such revelations, very intriguing. I look forward to see just how this story develops. You did have two misspells, Salazar's last name is Slytherin. The second was adding a k onto Godric's name. Otherwise your overall writing is improving.
Until the next,
FoM

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying the reading. I'm having fun writing this as well. And thank you for catching those. I will make the corrections on my main file.

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMolly Where the Owl comes from

30th July 2017:
DonT,
The layout of this one is spot on. And the content intriguing as well as enjoyable. I found the premise of the Owl Wall so perfectly in tune with the Magic of JKR. I thank you for this addition, as it undoubtedly will provide a great story.
I look forward to the next,
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I really makes me happy to hear that you are enjoying reading it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMolly Intro

29th July 2017:
DonT,
Your title caught my eye. This is my favorite genre, so I read the first chapter. I like the feeling you have projected. I am intrigued so I'll save it and look forward to how this develops.
FoM
PS Please take time to reread each chapter for grammatical mistakes, titles should always be capitalized. Also the way this was spaced seemed a bit uneven, that may or may not be your doing. Keep it going.

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments. To tell you the truth, I'm just trying to get the story idea out first. My 9 yrs old kid is helping me fix my grammar. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login