Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jen Are We Friends?

16th August 2017:
It's been so long since I've read a ginny/Draco story I just wanted to drop you a wee review before I finished reading to say so far you've created excellent scenarios in how they would come across each other. I think dracos character is very well captured, ginny could use a bit more strength behind her. Overall excellent job my dear!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading my story and reviewing it! I'm glad you are enjoying it so far. Thank you for the high praise!

 Report Review

Review #2, by morganthegreat Thoughts Aren't Safe

10th August 2017:
nice chapter! it will be interesting to see how draco goes with occlumency, but then again i feel as if he would be good at it since he has (somewhat) control over most of his emotions.

i wonder how it will end up with ginny and draco, although if you write in canon (which by the way, i think you're doing really well with it so far!), they won't be togeher much, if at all. and i wonder what any of her friends will say? if she has any at hogwarts?

i have to say my favorite hp book is either the goblet of fire or the deathly hallows (although it's really dark and there are so many deaths i can't really take it). goblet of fire is fun because we get a picture of the wizarding world outside of britain, as well as they are older and have grown a bit, but like not to the point of where people (especially harry) have to deal with fighting and war and death. besides the last part of the book where voldemort returns of course, but it effected less people at the time. JK Rowling brings in both fun/fantasy of the nature of harry potter but shows the turning of the genre to be more actiony/dark than before. i just really like it in general. plus cedric of course.

hope to see what you write for the next chapter!
-morgan :)

Author's Response: Hello again, Morgan! Thank you so much for reviewing!

Draco seems to be very disciplined, and that will probably help in his Occlumency. I'm actually really excited to write about that.

I love that you're wondering about how it'll end for them. I haven't finished writing the whole story yet (although I know how I want it to go) and there are a few different directions it can still go. If you have a preference or idea, I'd love to hear it.

Ginny still has a few friends at Hogwarts, like Luna and Neville and a few DA members, but a lot happens in the book around this point and I can imagine Ginny feeling very alone.

Those are my favorites, too! I think GoF is so excellent because of the riddles and drama and humor that comes before the danger and darkness, but it was so fitting.

Thank you again for reading and reviewing! I'm trying to work on the next chapter (it's almost done, but life has been crazy!) so hopefully it'll be up within the next week.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Glisten  Thoughts Aren't Safe

4th August 2017:
The quarrel between Ginny and Draco was very intense! Ginny just doesn't understand that his heart isn't truly in it anymore. Then again, maybe it's HER who made his heart not truly be in it.

I feel like Snape will see how he feels in the lessons. I mean, when Harry took lessons Snape saw all sorts of things that went on in his mind and I feel like inviting Severus into his mind isn't the best idea. Then again, it's better that Severus knows about his crush on Ginny than Voldemort, right? He seemed a bit harsh to him in this chapter, calling him 'Malfoy' I wonder why that is? Hmm I also see Blaise is catching on! Either Draco is being super obvious when he reads name is mentioned or Blaise knows him really well.

I'm so sorry for the shorter review but the library is closing and I have to go. The next one will be longer I promise, last thing I've got to say is that this may just be one of my favorite chapters from the story, so great job!

Author's Response: I love all your thoughts! It means so much that you continue to read and review this story. You're seriously amazing.

Asking Snape for help is a risky move, but it's definitely better than having old Voldy find out.

You're seriously the best. Thank you so much for your sweet words!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by quill2parchment Thoughts Aren't Safe

30th July 2017:
This was probably one of my chapters so far!

That back and forth between Ginny and Draco in the beginning was so perfect. You really captured both of them! Draco trying to survive, and Ginny teaching them that there's more to it than that...

I'm glad Draco is being proactive about protecting his mind. It's probably really going to come in useful later on.

Great update! And your last responses was incredibly sweet. You're an amazing writer so the feeling is definitely mutual!

Author's Response: You're amazing! Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter and that you felt it reflected their characters. That's really my main goal here, to keep them true to their characters.

Draco's occlumency is going to be vital later. I can't wait to get to that point. Hopefully I can do it justice.

Anyway, you're just so amazing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by morganthegreat Gryffindor's Sword

28th July 2017:
wow this was great! it went a little fast in pace, but i really enjoyed it! it makes sense to me that draco would reach out to ginny after giving him the slightest bit of kindness, he really is a distressed man. to me it sounds seamless, with draco being desperate for some type of positive emotion and who knows, anything can happen at a school with this type of situation.

i didn't guess what would happen, but i do know eventually he's going to be summoned to identify the trio at his manor and watch hermione get tourted by bellatrix, right?

as for draco coming to the rescue yet again, it makes sense that this would happen since he isn't really in any deep water because of his blood status and rank with voldemort. he has the advantage of being able to help like a double spy. ginny has and always be such a badass, standing up to terrible authority and being the fierce woman she is. seeing her this vulnerable with the context of who's running the school is important to her character development and i think you did a good job at that!

i really like fred and george as well in all the books, but also really adored lupin - he reminds me of hermione in the group of three marauders, being a prefect, the responsible and sensible one in the group - like hermione is. i also love hagrid and the fatherly role he played in harry's life. even if he wasn't always in every chapter, he supported harry the whole way through. i'm going to stick to my argument that harry should've named his second child albus rubeus instead of albus severus.

anyway i'm excited for your next chapter to come! i love this whole ginny/draco interaction.

-morgan

Author's Response: Hello again, morganthegreat! You should change your penname to morganthegreatEST because you're totally the greatest!

You're right, eventually (not too soon, though) the whole experience at the Manor will happen. And it'll be intense! I feel like Draco needs this opportunity to show that he's capable of being good and kind and heroic, because he totally has it in him.

I'm glad you like Ginny's character so far. She really is so fierce and strong and I want to keep her that way.

Lupin is one of my favorite characters, too. He was just so GOOD, you know? I feel a stab in my heart when I think about him.

AND YES. Albus Rubeus Arthur Remus Potter. Like, throw in the names of some of the people who cared for you without an agenda.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! If all goes well, the next chapter should be posted within the next day or so.


 Report Review

Review #6, by morganthegreat The Library Incident

28th July 2017:
oh i like this story so far! i've always been a dramione fan, but the thought of draco/ginny together is really interesting! i like more of a fluffy feel but am interested in where this story will take a turn for a darker side. good job! :)
-Morgan

Author's Response: Oh hey there, morganthegreat (and you are, in fact, great)!

I'm a Dramione fan, too, but I couldn't get these scenes of Draco and Ginny out of my head. And I tend to like the fluffy stories, too, but with Draco and Ginny I think there almost has to be a bit more darkness and danger for it to seem "real" to them. If that makes sense.

The next chapter is in the queue and I'm hoping it'll be posted soon. Thanks for reading and reviewing! You are wonderful!

PS I am anxiously awaiting the next chapter of YOUR story. No rush or anything ;)


 Report Review

Review #7, by quill2parchment Gryffindor's Sword

24th July 2017:
I don't know how but apparently I missed not only one but two updates! I am so ashamed!

But they were wonderful chapters so I'm happy to be all caught up. I like that Draco is given the chance to be a good guy -- but he's not all of the sudden all Gryffindorish and Harry Potterish, you know? Like he's trying to do right thing, but there's still that element of self-preservation that's so typical of Slytherins.

I don't really see Ginny as a damsel in distress. I think she fights her own battles, and Draco's usually just there to help her out, so I'm enjoying their relationship quite a bit. They play off each other very well, in my opinion.

I have too many favorite characters to name. Sirius for being so reckless and loyal, Dobby for being so genuine, and Hermione, for being hands down the best friend anyone could ever ask for, are probably my top three picks but I'm tons of others out that I also adore.

Can't wait for a new update, love!

Author's Response: Hello!

I'm sure I've said this before, but I'll say it again: the fact that *THE* Quilly took the time to not only read but also review my story is just mind-blowing to me! I'm sort of fan-girling right now. Your story is one that I have been following almost obsessively.

Draco is definitely still Slytherin at heart (how could he be anything else?), but I like thinking that Slytherins can still be brave and noble, in a sense.

Sirius, Dobby, and Hermione are some of my favorite characters, too. I wish so badly that Sirius didn't die, and that Dobby could have experienced life as a free Elf a little longer. And I wish I had a BFF like Hermione.

Anyway, thank you again for taking the time to read and review! You're amazing and wonderful and awesome and all those other synonyms. :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Glisten  Gryffindor's Sword

24th July 2017:
I am really enjoying the way that you are portraying Draco and Ginny's characters!

Draco was forced to be the "bad guy" in the books and didn't necessarily have another choice but with this story you're actually giving him the chance to be the hero. At first he hesitated but his true nature came out and he did help her, which I feel was interesting to read. He never really ha a chance to save someone without fearing for the safety of him or his family and this fic shows that when he gets the chance, he will do the right thing.

The books portray Ginny as fearless, brave to no end, and basically without much flaw. You, however, have created a more human character. Someone who feels fear like everyone else but is still beautiful and strong. Someone who is fiercely independent yet needs someone by her side every now and then. You're not making Ginny weak, you're making her realistic and likable. To be honest I never liked the book Ginny that much, but I love your version of her!

Oh, to answer your question my favorite character from the books is either Snape or Hermione. I just adore Snape's story and the twist at the end where it's all for love. I cry every time I read about his death I swear! Hermione is probably a more popular pick of course. I like her because I can really relate to her a lot and because she was my role model growing up.

This is a very nice story so far. The title drew me in and not the story is keeping me captive! Nice chapter! Hope the next one comes out soon!

Author's Response: Hello again, Glisten! I can't express how neat it is that you continue to read and review my chapters. You're amazing!

I love your thoughts on Draco and Ginny. I agree about Draco. If he hadn't had the fear hanging over him, I like to think that he would have been on a different side. And your thoughts about Ginny were spot on, I think. In the books, we don't get to know her as much as I would have liked, but she really is portrayed as a fearless warrior. Which is great and all, but I really did want to show that different side of her. I'm so glad you like how she is in this story.

Snape is one of my favourite characters, too. His story is just so heartbreaking and sad, and I wish things could have turned out differently for him. Hermione was my role model growing up, too. I even had the bushy hair and know-it-all attitude ;)

Thank you again for your sweet comments! I'm hoping to have the next chapter out relatively soon, just tweaking a few things.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Hufflepuffbutt Gryffindor's Sword

17th July 2017:
I don't think it makes Ginny look weak, as she was beaten to her life's thread. It makes her human and breakable which gives a reality to the character. She's not a superhero where cuts and breaks are mended through genetics. I like how you are writing her & Draco. Very human and compassionate.

Author's Response: Thank you! I love getting feedback like this. My biggest worry writing this story was not doing justice to Ginny's character, so I'm glad she's being portrayed the way I had hoped. Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Glisten  Summoned

13th July 2017:
I like how the book events are coming together with your events. If I'm not mistaken the Snatcher part comes next? So! Excited!

I wonder why he felt like he was being watched? I know that sometimes people randomly have that feeling even if nobody's watching him but something tells me that's not the case… H M M M

I see they're back behind that tapestry again and yes, Ginny's reaction was on point in my opinion. It must be confusing to start caring for someone who's supposed to be an enemy.

I think “Summoned” is good but in case you were still looking for suggestions on the name here's a few:
•The Meeting
•If She Tried (for the “I don't think I could hate you if I tried.” quote)
•The Snake Awakens (for the slithering black Dark Mark)
I also suffer from a lack of titling ability so sorry if these are all terrible, haha.

The terrifying moment has come when the”Next Chapter” button doesn't appear. Need I say your story is fantastic? I'll say it just in case… this story is fantastic! I love your writing style and I can't wait till you publish the next chapter. How will I ever survive the wait!?!

Author's Response: Seriously, thank you for reading and reviewing every chapter so far! Once again, you're the best.

You're close on your guess -- but the Snatcher part comes a bit later. This chapter was set in late October during Deathly Hallows, and something pretty intense happens at Hogwarts in November...that's all I'll say, though!

I'm glad you thought Ginny's reaction was believable. I love Ginny's character and I just hope I'm doing her justice.

Thanks for your chapter title suggestions! I am the worst at naming chapters and stories. Usually I just go for a "Chapter __" sort of thing, but I'm trying something different for this story.

While you wait, check out some of the other great stories I've been following in my "Author's Favorite Stories" section on my profile. There are some incredible stories and authors (in my opinion). And then definitely come back to my story once I have the chance to update it :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Glisten  Are We Friends?

13th July 2017:
It's so cute how he checked in on her after she was injured and even cuter how she was subtlety hinting to him that he should meet her there the next day. He was mad at her broken rib and he wasn't even sure why! You write this all in a way that's it's actually very believable that it could happen, which is super cool.

I have a bad feeling that someone's going to catch them though! Then what would happen? One of Voldemort’s followers would be informed and Draco could be punished or maybe even killed for socializing with a blood traitor. Voldemort is a very good Occlumens too so he may even see Draco’s crush in his mind! Gosh there's just so many places this story could go and I'm worried that I'm going to run out of chapters soon! I know I probably should be spreading them out over time but alas, I haven't got that much self control! MUST. KEEP. READING!

Author's Response: Oh hey there, Glisten! You're seriously the best!

It's a pretty risky thing Draco is doing, letting himself think about Ginny. And it definitely could get him into some trouble...you'll have to wait and see! ;)

I get that way, too, with reading some of the stories on here. I binge-read and then panic when there aren't any new chapters. I'll try to get a new chapter up on here as soon as my crazy life lets me!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Glisten  Behind a Tapestry

13th July 2017:
I like how the relationship is cultivating over time, I find it a little bit disappointing when a fanfic has two characters that are unlikely to have a relationship suddenly just speed into one. I think you made it a lot more real to have them go back to acting like they hate each other for the next month.

He saved her again! I like how he didn't do it right away, though. He still had that moment's hesitation where he held her for the Carrows. It was also super sweet of her to kiss his cheek, it wasn't as extreme as a kiss on the lips and indicated more that she could see a friendship between them, rather than her mind going to a relationship first.

It makes sense that Draco would like someone seeing him as someone other than the bad guy. Nobody had ever done that before and he was always jealous of Harry for a reason. Unlike Harry, he never had the chance to be the good guy and now he's finally being seen as something other than a cold-blooded Death Eater.

Yes, yes, this story is looking like a nice one indeed!

Author's Response: Hello again!

I agree, some relationships just need time. And I think especially with Ginny and Draco, they'd NEED time.

Thanks for your great review! I appreciate that you took the time to tell me what you liked about the chapter. You seriously made my day.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Glisten  The Library Incident

13th July 2017:
It must be really miserable for Draco to have to go to Hogwarts when everyone considers him to be evil, but the reason for it also makes sense. Voldemort's buddies are all looking for Harry Potter, and Draco is a good inside man. I like how Ginny isn't afraid of him at all when he threatens her, very true to her character.

I've never been a huge fan of the Draco/Ginny ship, but I really liked how this first chapter went! Usually I prefer Draco/Hermione but in a few ways Ginny is a better match I think. They're both willing to break rules, which makes this ship more fun and spontaneous. I mean, take it when they ran from the library for example, Hermione would NEVER run from the librarian, but since it was Ginny there were no restrictions with the scenario. You have a great attention to detail that I have a feeling is going to make this story very addicting.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the beginning of this story! I like Draco/Hermione, too, and initially I was going to try a story like this with the two of them. But somehow it just "worked" better with Ginny.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! It means the world to me! I have the next few chapters almost finished, so I should be able to get those up soon.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Hufflepuffbutt Are We Friends?

28th June 2017:
Loving this sweet story so far. Love Draco & Ginny as much as I love Draco & Hermoine.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've always loved Draco & Ginny, too.

 Report Review

Review #15, by quill2parchment Are We Friends?

9th June 2017:
Oh this is turning to out to be such a lovely Ginny/Draco fic! I like the fact that they slowly become friends, and that Draco is slowly changing. We can see a bit of the old Malfoy in him, but we also see that he wants to be better and 'free' from the Dark Lord and all that that entails.

"I mean, I know this is your corner and all, but--” This line made me laugh. I liked how even though they're in the middle of a war, and Ginny is obviously going through a terrible time, she still has that Weasley humor to her.

As far as your questions: I do think there's a slight chance Ginny would let herself be friends with a Death Eater (especially, maybe, since he's helped her, and she might feel like she owes him), but I think that she'd make it known where here she stood with the whole situation.

And I do like your Draco too. He's still stuck in his beliefs, but I think he also feels like he's trapped by them too.

I am curious to see if they're going to be able to maintain their friendship despite everything that's going on... I can't wait to see what else you have in store!

Xo,
Quilly

Author's Response: Okay, you just made my day, Quilly! Thank you so much for not only taking the time to read my story, but for reviewing also. It makes me want to drop everything and keep writing.

I'm so glad you can tell that Draco is still Draco, and Ginny is still Ginny, even in the midst of the war. You're so right -- Ginny would make it very clear where she stands. (More on that will be happening in later chapters.) I really wanted to keep everyone true to their characters, and I'm glad you think they have been so far.

I am tweaking the next chapter and should be posting it soon, so keep an eye out for that! :)

Thank you again!

BBHP


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login