Reading Reviews for Riddikulus
  
82 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anonymous In Which There's a Reckoning

19th February 2018:
Another amazing chapter! I absolutely adore James and Charlie! Their dynamic is defintely intense and there is an indescribable magnestism between the two! Honestly the entire gang is truly hilarious and I can't wait to see Christmas and New Years!!! Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lumos In Which There's a Reckoning

11th February 2018:
Amazing story! Please update soon

Author's Response: Thank you! A lot has to happen in the next chapter, but I promise I'll have it up as soon as I can! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Anonymous In Which There's a Reckoning

30th January 2018:
Bloody amazing chapter! So much happened and more devlopment in James/Charlie! Finally, they like each other, well almost and Charlie needs to get over herself to accept it but still, PROGRESS!

Now we just need James and Charlie to tone down their stubborness and they can finally be together! Oh my Merlin! PLEASE UPDATE SOON!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I have to say, it was a lot of fun to write the changing dynamics in this chapter. ;) (And I sort of got carried away and wrote a lot more Charlie/James conversation than I planned!)

I'll be working on the next chapter, but I can't say when I'll have it done yet. Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #4, by DracoHermione1991 In Which There's a Reckoning

26th January 2018:
I have to rush this review so I'll be quick. Hilarious. Brillliant. Adorable. It's clearly obvious that James likes Charlie; I mean he's stopped arguing with her and smiles whenever she's around. Albus and Fred also seem to know what's up so that's one thing I'm sure of.

And Charlie. Dear little Charlie, well it's clear she's slowly becoming less resistent towards James and has feelings too. She blushed. Enough said.

Fabulous chapter and I hope to see Chapter 16 up soon! Along with James and Charlie together as well!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! I always love writing the reactions of the people around James and Charlie, so it's awesome to get feedback on that. :)

And, yes, I love torturing Charlie into realizing things, even if she's too stubborn to respond yet. ;)

I know I'm behind on this chapter, but I have some time this weekend, so I promise I'll be working on getting it posted!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Potterhead3106 In Which There's a Reckoning

26th January 2018:
I read the chapter summary and I though what crazy concoction has she come up with this time?

I absolutely loved this chapter and I have decided that Jarlie (whadya think about Jarlie; there's also Chames or Charmes?) is my OTP. LIKE NO OTHER COUPLE COMES CLOSE AS TO HOW MUCH I LOVE THEM, the only exception is like James and Lily and come on,
James II is James I and Charlie is Lily; it works and they will be ADORABLE, LIKE KITTENS AND PUPPIES.

But moving on from my craziness, I loved this chapter. I was laughing so hard and I love how melodramatic and over-the-top this bunch are. If there's one thing I hope they never lose are their crazy and vibrant personalities. Honestly another great chapter and please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) haha I don't really have an established ship name for them right now, so it's honestly whatever you want to call them! ;)

It's always amazing to get feedback on the dynamic between Charlie and James, and I'm really glad that you like it.

I'm always glad to see that you like the current level of insanity, of course. ;)

Thank you so much for the feedback!


 Report Review

Review #6, by LilyJames1989 In Which There's a Reckoning

20th January 2018:
"- BLOODY NAMED YOU AFTER TWO MARAUDERS!"
I LOVE GINNY POTTER, she's honestly my spirit animal.

"D'you think if we die here we'll be forced to haunt the dungeons for eternity?" I wondered aloud.
Correction, Charlotte Jane Simmons is my new spirit animal.

'The blue wandlight made his features look sharper than they were; his already-sharp cheekbones looked almost gaunt, and his eyes were lost in the shadows.'
Does Miss Simmons think James looks good??

'His eyes were green, almost startlingly so, and I thought vaguely that I liked hazel better, hazel like…'
HAZEL LIKE WHOSE EYES! LIKE JAMES' EYES PERHAPS! HM, I homestly squealed once I read this line. FINALLY!

"She's blushing!"
I WONDER WHY! (note the sarcasm)

Honestly, I was laughing my head off this chapter. It was absoutely hilarious and I can't wait to read chapter 16! SO.

UPDATE SOON! PRETTY PLEASE WITH A CHERRY ON TOP!

Author's Response: Okay, firstly, I love that you pointed out Ginny's line, because I was cackling like Peeves as I wrote it.

As for Charlie, it's sort of a shame she doesn't mindlessly hate James anymore, because that was always fun to write, but these past couple chapters have been an adventure. ;)

(I literally always grin when people say they squealed or laughed out loud reading a line, so thank you!)

The next chapter is still in the drafting process, but I promise I'll have it up as soon as I can!

Thanks so much! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by alyssa.violet27 In Which There's a Reckoning

20th January 2018:
UM, YES, YES, YES, YES,YES! CHARLIE AND JAMES TRAPPED TOGETHER WAS AMAZING! I laughed so hard because of this chaper and it just made me ship them harder!!! Like come on! Don't tell me you're one of those writers who's going to make me wait till the last chapter cause that's just torture.

It's so bloody obvious that they have chemistry and like each other, guarenteed Charlie hasn't yet come to terms with it but James has! The way he acts aaround her says a lot, like come on, at least throw us something here! Also do you know how long this novel will be, because you see some novels are like 30 chapters but then are some which are like 70, I need to mentally prepare myself for the wait!

But in all seriousness, amazing chapter, I can't help but smile everytime I read ANY chapter in this story! Closing off, don't make us wait too long for Chapter 16!

Author's Response: Honestly seeing the response to this chapter was more fun than writing it. ;)

It's really amazing to see all the little things you guys pick up on, development wise; you're definitely more observant than Charlie is (and probably more than me, too...) ;). I love the feedback on those two!

As for length, my outline puts the story around 25 chapters, but basically this entire chapter was unplanned, so that's not exactly foolproof...

Anyway, I swear I'll try to get everything together for a more concrete answer, and until then I'll do my best to have the next chapter up as soon as I can! ;)

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Potterhead1751 In Which There's a Reckoning

20th January 2018:
Great chapter, I really like the dynamic between Charlie and James! They are so adorable, I just want them to be together already! They are so infuriatingly adorable and their personalities compliment each other very well. Don't keep us waiting too long for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the Charlie/James dynamic! I have to say, it was a lot of fun to force them together and see how things turned out. ;)

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Anonymous In Which There's a Reckoning

13th January 2018:
Hilarious chapter, I'm really enjoying the story so far! Udate ASAP!!!

Author's Response: Glad you thought it was funny, because I had tons of fun writing it! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hedwig3110 In Which There's a Reckoning

13th January 2018:
To put it in simple terms.

I DIED OF LAUGHTER!!! THIS WAS SO FUNNY!!! I loved every single James/Charlie moment and I was so happy that this chpater focused mainly on them two. Seriously how much better can it get than James and Charlie locked in a room together, ok maybe them finally getting together, but a close second nonetheless.

Another brillaint chapter and I hope to read the next chapter soon. Hopefully it will be a little longer than the last two, hint hint. But seriously, keep up the amazing work, it mush be hard to balance writing and work but you're doing great. Therefore take your time and update when you're ready!

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback! I actually planned on making this chapter longer, but then there was a lot more Charlie/James dialogue than I originally planned, and I had to split some things up... But I'm glad you liked the result! :)

Thanks so much, and I'll have the next chapter up as soon as it's decently comprehensible. ;)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Violet Potter 434 In Which There's a Reckoning

12th January 2018:
oml

i have missed this story

i do now realise you've updated recently
i am apparently blind
BET YOU MISSED ME THO!


this story gets better and better with every chapter
I love it more every time

amazing chapter

these last two are definitely the best and my favourite


update soon for meee


love from me xxx

Author's Response: I'm glad to see that you liked the update! :) The last two chapters have definitely been the most interesting to write, in both good and bad ways, so I'm really glad to hear that you've liked them!

Thanks for the review! (And sorry for the late response!!!)


 Report Review

Review #12, by BBHP In Which There's a Reckoning

10th January 2018:
"Thats what they're calling it these days" I'm dying. It's so funny.

Author's Response: Haha thanks! This chapter was lots of fun to write, in spite of the delay. :) Love your reviews! ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by BBHP In Which We Start a Revolution

10th January 2018:
Every time I read an interaction between James and Charlie I'm like, omg just kiss already! This whole story has been so enjoyable so far. I'm loving it.

Author's Response: Haha I always smile when people say they like the Charlie/James encounters, because the two are a lot of fun to write. ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Apple In Which There's a Reckoning

9th January 2018:
Another amazing chapter and I was so happy to see another update, espically after all the school work I've had recently. I love all the subtle James and Charlie moments throughout the story, they're incredibly sweet and you can see the clear progression between the two of them.

Keep up the amazing work and I hope you update soon. I can't wait to see what New Year's will be like, who will be meeting who at midnight?? Once again fantastic chapter and update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! This chapter was definitely fun to write, and it's amazing to hear that people actually look forward to new chapters!
New Years is definitely going to be crazy, so I'm excited to get it posted. Thanks so much for the review, Apple! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by La Belle Dame In Which There's a Reckoning

9th January 2018:
Beautiful chapter, update soon! Love Charlie/James

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It was tons of fun to write, so I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Amethyst In Which There's a Reckoning

8th January 2018:
Brilliant chapter, absolutely hilarious and a delight to read! I love the dynamic between James and Charlotte. The chemistry between them is undeniable, it's sort of an explosive energy that they share but it works for them. Perfectly written and it overall just a great read.

SIdenote - I also love the insertion of Albus into the story. 'He hurried around the corner, but turned back to shoot James a smirk.' It's clear they both understand what they're communicating whilst poor Charlotte is utterly clueless which is absolutely hilarious. Also do smirks just run in the male side of the Potter family? ;)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Interactions between James and Charlie are always fun to write, especially seeing as they almost always end in chaos, so I'm glad you like the dynamic they end up with. :)

It's definitely a relief to see that you liked Albus' appearance, because I was a little nervous to characterize him.

And, yes, smirks most definitely run in the family. ;)

Thanks for the feedback!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Op Tree In Which There's a Reckoning

8th January 2018:
AH! I WAS SO HAPPY TO SEE THIS!
So much happened and wow did this chapter provide! Where to start, well logic says beginning so the start it is...

I absolutely love how bloody dramatic this group is. "I could have meant Hanukkah," I huffed. That line absolutely cracks me up; I lierally could not stop laughing! And then this, "- BLOODY NAMED YOU AFTER TWO MARAUDERS!". I just couldn't stop laughing becuase this was so hilarious.

Now, call me bloody loony but I've had a theory that James actually likes Charlie for a while now. The interactions between the two have just become funnier and more frequent and you know how much I ship them, so when you write this. 'James glanced at me with a crooked grin, but he was quick to look away.' This turns me into a puddle of rainbows, glitter and all things cute.

'His eyes were green, almost startlingly so, and I thought vaguely that I liked hazel better, hazel like…' LIKE JAMES' EYES, RIGHT CHARLIE! In all truthfulness, I may have slightly screamed at this revelation cause it was so adorable. I absoluely love the progression between the two of them, I wish it were faster but I understand it has to match the storyline but still...

I loved Albus in this chapter, his appearance was hilarious and I felt sorry he had to walk in on James and Charlie in a compromising position but I loved his reaction. 'The glare James directed towards his brother rivaled the intensity of one of Sarah's death glares.' This line was amazing but why is he so angry at Al? Does it have anything to do with my crazy theory about James? Going back to said theory, 'but turned back to shoot James a smirk', does Albus know something we don't. This may just be me over analysing but I presume that James' little brother would know who James liked. This theory makes perfect sense to me so let me know if I'm completely crazy but since this is a James/OC, how crazy can I really be??

I love the moments with James and Charlie becuase they're so intense thus making them hilarious to read. I feel really sorry for Charlie but this, "She's blushing!", was absolutely adorable!!!

Another amazing chapter and I can't wait to read the forthcoming chapters. Keep up the brilliant work and update soon!!!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, thanks so much for the feedback! Your review literally had me grinning for a solid five minutes. ;)

I have to say, I'm really impressed with how much you picked up on this chapter; you mentioned a lot of things that I figured I'd write in to add some depth but that no one would notice, so thank you so much! It's honestly the most rewarding feeling in the world to have your writing analyzed. :)

There were definitely a lot of subtle little things in this chapter indicating a shift between Charlie and James, and though I don't really want to spoil everything, I will say that you picked up on a ton of them. ;)

(As a side note, I'm really relieved to hear that you liked Albus' appearance, because his characterization is always one that's hard to please people with. So thank you for the vote of confidence!)

Thank you so much for all of your feedback; I honestly live for reviews like this. ;)


 Report Review

Review #18, by HarryGinnyLove88 In Which There's a Reckoning

8th January 2018:
Its actually wery exiting to read so please write soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I can't promise anything time-wise for the next chapter, but I can definitely promise that I'll do my best to finish it as quickly as I can! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Amethyst In Which I'm Beaten By a Quaffle

30th December 2017:
So I've been binge reading this story for the past hour or so and thought I would stop and leave a review because this story is so damn funny. I really love the dynamic between James and Charlie as they are such a unique pairing. Personally my favourite part was,

"trying to ignore the way my heart hammered in my chest (and telling myself that it was from the effort of not murdering Potter on the spot)."

AW! SHE LIKES HIM!!! (even if she isn't fully aware of it, cause let's be honest your heart does not randomly start beating fast for no reason). They are such an undescirble pairing that I can't help but love them. Anyways off to read the next 4 chapters!

Author's Response: It's always awesome to see specific parts of the story people liked reading, and of course I love hearing that you thought it was funny. :)

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Viola14897 In Which Rumors Rule Hogwarts

19th December 2017:
He glanced back at me as I lost my balance and swayed, and he sighed. "Aaand you're drunk. I can't say I'm surprised, but really, James? In a wardrobe?"

I could not stop laughing, this is perhaps one of the funniest lines I've ever read! Hilarious chapter

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I have to say, that entire chapter was a lot of fun to write, so I'm really glad you enjoyed reading it! Thanks so much for the feedback! ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Anonymous In Which (Some) Wrongs Are Righted

19th December 2017:
'Until about the middle of fourth year, I'd actually been one of the top students in our year, and then we'd got a new Potions teacher, started our O.W.L. curriculum, and, well... That was the end of that.'

Bring back this Charlie! Then the only thing she'd have to worry about James and that takes a lot of effort!

Author's Response: Haha Charlie definitely has a lot more on her plate than she did earlier in the story, but I promise that she won't change too much! ;) And James still definitely occupies a great majority of her worry quota, so things haven't changed all that much! :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Apple In Which Chaos Ensues

17th December 2017:
I think this story is indefinitely one of the funniest fanfictions I have ever read, and I've read a lot of fanfics. The characterisation of your characters is very brilliant as I can always visualise the story in front of my eyes, which is a great effect for a story to hold. They all possess such bizarre traits, which are unique to their personalities and therefore they blend together as a group quite perfectly.

Of course, I have to mention how much I love the idea of James and Charlie together. They both have such stark personalities which contrast quite fiercely very often, which leads to their continuous arguments however they do possess very similar traits. The mix of similarities and differences make them extremely compatible, and I just love reading about them. This being said, please don't make us wait too long for them to get together! They are both remarkably stubborn and honestly, they need to get over their attitudes!

Overall I cannot wait to continue reading the coming chapters and see the development of the novel over the next however long you choose to continue the story. That being said, keep up the amazing work and take your time to perfect the chapters!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I always love getting feedback on the Charlie/James dynamic, because sometimes it's hard to gauge how much is too much with those two. ;)

As far as any progression with the two, I have a lot planned, just not necessarily for next chapter (although next chapter definitely gets pretty crazy!).

I know I've said it before, but I promise I'm woking to get chapter 15 up as soon as I can! Thanks so much for being so understanding! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Anonymous In Which Chaos Ensues

15th December 2017:
great story! update soon!

Author's Response: I promise I'm doing my best to finish the chapter as soon as I can! ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by LaBelleDame In Which Chaos Ensues

10th December 2017:
good work - update soon! You will soon post?

Author's Response: Thank you! I know I've been saying this for a while, but I am doing my best to finish this chapter quickly! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Photography.Geek In Which Chaos Ensues

9th December 2017:
Hilarious story - I also love all the chapter images. They must've taken a while to make but they're all very cool.

Author's Response: Haha thank you! The chapter images are honestly always something of an experiment, so it's a relief to hear that you like them! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>