Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Riddikulus
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anonymus In Which I Break a Desk

14th September 2017:
I could not stop laughing this was such a funny chapter! Interactions between Potter and Charlie keep on becoming more hilarious! Great story - update ASAP!

Author's Response: Thank you; Those two are tons of fun to write. :) I know I've said it before, but I solemnly swear that I'll have the chapter up as soon as I can. ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Anonymus In Which We Start a Revolution

9th September 2017:
This story is amazing and so funny! Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm trying to get the next chapter as soon as I can, it's just been a struggle now that school's started again. Anyway, thanks so much, and I'll do my best to update soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hedwig1752 In Which We Start a Revolution

31st August 2017:
This chapter was hilarious! I've been loving the story so far and I can't wait to see what happens next. Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I'm sort of stuck in the middle of writing this chapter, but I promise I'll have it up asap. Thanks so much ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Anonymous In Which We Start a Revolution

30th August 2017:
THIS IS SO GOOD! Update soon! Your stories hilarious, I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll have the next chapter up... As soon as I figure out how to write it... Anyway, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Anonymous In Which We Start a Revolution

3rd August 2017:
Love this story! The chapters are so interesting and I can't wait to see what happens next! Update soon!

Author's Response: Haha I can't wait to write what happens next... Or, at least, some of the crazier parts ;). Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Anonymous In Which We Start a Revolution

2nd August 2017:
I LOVE THIS SO MUCH! Especially the last chapter, the ending was great!

Author's Response: Thank you! ;) As much difficulty as it gave me, this chapter was a lot of fun to write, so I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by HarryGinnyLove88 In Which We Start a Revolution

1st August 2017:
I just discover the story and i like it :)
Write soon 🖒

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) I'll have the next chapter up as soon as I have something vaguely readable. ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by op tree In Which We Start a Revolution

12th July 2017:
Firstly can I say this is one of my favourite stories - it has the right amount of comedy, romance and action. This chapter was absolutely hilarious! I can't believe Charlie has to put up with James for the holidays - not that I'm complaining because the two of them together are extremely amusing. Also, I wanted to ask was this the first time James actually called Charlie by her first name instead of Simmons?

Additionally I loved the part where Charlie confronted James on his smirk; it was well written and long-awaited as that smirk really gets on her nerves. I really want to know what would've happened between them if the bench hadn't moved back and Teddy hadn't appeared (great timing though).

Overall it was a great chapter and I can't wait to see what happens next. Christmas holidays with all the 5th year Gryffindors will definitely not be calm or rational! Please update ASAP!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! It was the first time James has called her Charlie (albeit mostly out of exasperation; I figure sometimes those two are so ridiculous they forget to hate each other), so good catch! :)

Haha The whole bench thing was pretty conveniently timed, but also just evil enough ;) Also, yeah, there's no way the Christmas holidays are going to be anything close to normal. :)

Thanks so much for the awesome feedback, and (I hope) I'll have the next chapter up soon! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Op tree In Which I Start a Fight

20th June 2017:
This is an amazing story! Conversations between Charlie and James in general are literally hilarious. Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I honestly love writing banter between the two, so I'm glad you like it! As far as updates go, I'll be traveling for a while and won't have great internet everywhere, but I'll have the next chapter up as soon as possible. ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Violet Potter 434 In Which I'm Beaten By a Quaffle

1st May 2017:
omg
I'd forgotten how much I liked this story

tis sooo good

i need to know what happens next-no ditching, okay?

good!

I expect the next chapter as soon as possible

thank you!

btw I'm totally serious

from me xx

Author's Response: Haha There will definitely be no ditching. :) I'm really sorry it took me so long to see this review; I don't even know how I missed it... Anyway, thanks so much, and I'm glad you liked the new chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by ShannonRay In Which Rumors Rule Hogwarts

21st March 2017:
update: it let me make it one of my favourites.. finally!! see you soon :)

Author's Response: Haha thanks for both the favorite and the review, then. ;) Glad to see that you can favorite stories now, too lol Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by ShannonRay In Which Rumors Rule Hogwarts

21st March 2017:
hey, I'm back- and logged in!... though it STILL won't let me favourite your story or add to reading list! (i don't know why?).. anyways.. great chapter though STILL can't wait for some james/charlie action! keep writing :)
-Shannon xox

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really appreciate the review, anyway, and I think I'm just as excited for some James/Charlie action as you. ;) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Shaina In Which Rumors Rule Hogwarts

13th March 2017:
love this story so much, it actually makes me laugh out loud!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Some of the scenes are just as much fun to write, too, tbh. :) I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Violet Potter 434 In Which Halloween and Firewhiskey Happen

26th February 2017:
loving it
keep going its great
from me xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I hope you like where this story goes! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by AbraxanUnicorn In Which Rumors Rule Hogwarts

26th February 2017:
Haha! Another fun chapter to read. I loved Teddy's part in it :)

Brax X

Author's Response: I'm glad you like Teddy, because he's been a lot of fun to write. :) Glad you liked it, and thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ash In Which Rumors Rule Hogwarts

26th February 2017:
This was really funny!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I'm glad you thought so! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by leannadrobis In Which It Probably Wasn't My Fault

25th February 2017:
Haha it's realyl fun so far!

Author's Response: It's a lot of fun to write, tbh, so I'm glad you like it! :) Thanks for the review! ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ash In Which Halloween and Firewhiskey Happen

23rd February 2017:
loved this! can't wait for the next one :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm in the process of editing the next one, so it should be up soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by ShannonRay ( not logged in) In Which Halloween and Firewhiskey Happen

20th February 2017:
can't wait for the next chapter! i keep trying to add this to my favourites lis ¤tly reading when i am logged in but it wont work! i have made a note to come back to it though :) update soon I'm loving it... can't wait for charlie & james real moments !!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Haha Charlie and James still have a long way to go, but we're getting there ;) Anyway, I'm glad you like it, and thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ameera In Which Halloween and Firewhiskey Happen

13th February 2017:
Hi ! I'm sorry i'm only reviewing now but your story is so good that i couldn't stop reading once i've started !!!
I love Charlie , you created an awesome character and you're so funny !
I can't wait to read the next chapter !

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm glad you like Charlie, because honestly, she's a really fun character to write, and her personality is what fosters most of the more bizarre situations mentioned :). Anyway, I hope you won't be disappointed in what's to come! ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by AbraxanUnicorn In Which It Was Definitely My Fault

31st January 2017:
Hello!

I can't believe I didn't find this fic until a few days ago! It's brilliant and hilarious :) Really enjoying reading this story :)

Brax X

Author's Response: Thank you! Also, To be fair, this fic hasn't actually been up that long ;) Anyway, I'm glad you like it, and thanks so much for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Nameless In Which I Am Terrible with Locks

29th January 2017:
I read this all in one shot, this is really funny!! you have a way of expressing yourself that makes the story really interesting. Is Charlie a normal person, was she hit on her head as a baby or something? LOL - i know you said you like to make the character dramatic, but she is too funny.

and James, cant forget about him can we, the parthian shot was classic - awesome job!

keep it up and cant wait to read more.

~M~

Author's Response: Thanks! I actually laughed out loud reading this, and that's a good thing, because sometimes even I wonder if Charlie's normal. ;) Glad you find the characterizations interesting. :)
Thanks so much, and I hope you like what's to come! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by quill2parchment In Which It Probably Wasn't My Fault

29th January 2017:
It was a great first chapter! I enjoyed their interaction! Their banter was witty but believable for their age. You did a really good of introducing the characters through their actions which is hard to do.

Can't wait to catch up with the rest of the chapters!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) I have to say, the banter's a ton of fun to write, and I'm glad that you liked reading it. I hope you like the rest of the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Potterhead1994 In Which I'm My Own Worst Enemy

17th January 2017:
Honestly, I like it. I like how she is a total grump. You portray James well, a troublemaker but not a bully per se. I also love Teddy. He's obviously got a great sense of humor

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I'm happy that you like the portrayals of Teddy and James, and relieved that you like Charlie. All three characters are so much fun to write, so I'm glad you like them. Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Guest In Which It Probably Wasn't My Fault

7th January 2017:
Good start! I totally ship them, but that's just me. ;) I loved the banter, and this seems like a really good start! Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Haha the banter is a lot of fun to write, so I'm glad you like it. :) I'll sort of see where I can go ship-wise, but they're only in fifth year, so there's only so much I can do, haha, since the story won't be that long. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>