Reading Reviews for Fallen
  
73 Reviews Found

Review #1, by blackzero Exit

17th February 2018:
Thanks for a wonderful journey.

But the ending was not what i expected.

She would not have returned at all if she did not cared it all plus she was responsible for the Candence.

It was a superb auther's con.In the last chapter you kept your readers guessing the outcome after Jason's talk with Cassandra.

I want an alternate ending :p

A big thank you for completing this excellent piece of writing

Hope to see you continue

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review!

I'm afraid there probably won't be an alternate ending but these characters will almost certainly reappear in another story at some point so keep a look out! xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by thehiddenface Exit

15th February 2018:
Loved it! These stories will forever be some of my favorites!

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed it x

 Report Review

Review #3, by Floppy Exit

15th February 2018:
I’m sorry to see this end, even though I’m not a fan of the fact that Cassie was the one to be all “we don’t belong together, James”. That was something that James should have known ages ago, that Cassie is not someone to belongs in his life, other than her being a mother to Cadence. The only fight he should have when it comes to her staying should be for her to be Cadence mother, James should already know that them in a relationship is not a good idea. And I’m honestly not a fan of Jason and James together either, if there really was some mutual kind of romantic or sexual feelings there, it should have already been shown ages ago since they’ve lived together for so long. Jason is a wonderful friend and support, but there’s no need to force a romantic relationship in there, both of them deserve better than that, especially Jason who’s been pining for some time— if there really was genuine interest and attraction from James, he should’ve shown it before, there should have been hints before. So I’m saying no to that relationship, especially since the thought comes from the messiest person of them all, Cassie who is incapable of having healthy relationships.

Author's Response: I think you're right and actually think James probably did know all along, but he's found it very hard to let go of what they used to have.

Can completely see why you don't think James and Jason will end up together - I'll leave that one up to readers to decide :)

Thanks for such a thoughtful review! Emma x


 Report Review

Review #4, by Crescent Moon  Exit

14th February 2018:
I can't believe this is over! Loved the ending, and I think you're right to end it here, even though I'd never say no to an epilogue! Mainly because I'm dying to know what, if anything, happens between James and Jason! (So anything would be great, an epilogue, a one-shot, a whole novel...!)
Also would like to apologise for my infrequent reviews, I'm still here loving your stories!
Can't wait to see where you take Long Live the Queen now! And anything else you write!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I always love hearing your thoughts. I'm already finding it difficult to say goodbye to these characters so it's entirely possible that some kind of follow up with materialise.

I've just updated LLTQ too if you're interested :)

Thanks so much for all your kind words along the way xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Violet Potter 434 Exit

14th February 2018:
omg
another beautiful story ending

so sad

I like how you ended it though, and this strory is truly amazing, i love every word you've written
i really can't wait for the next story!
will james and jason end up together?!

hope you get me a new story soon and update the other one asap


love from me xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! So pleased you liked the ending. Next up will be a Rose/Scorpius set in between Complicated and Fallen, but I'm not sure when exactly I'll get around to writing it xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Alice Exit

14th February 2018:
This was so beautiful, I've been with you since the start and I completely agree. Cassie has for once mad the right choice and she's come so far through this story.
I would love to know where her journey takes her next but perhaps something's are better left untold.
Thank you for your brilliant writing and for brave enough to choose this ending - while I love it I'm not sure everyone will.

Author's Response: So glad you liked it! I'm not sure everyone will but it felt like the right way to end it. Really pleased you've enjoyed reading xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by elena Exit

13th February 2018:
i have not been able to process my feelings yet - this was not in the least what i had expected. for now, all i can say is wow!

Author's Response: Thank you! xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Alice Vows

19th December 2017:
I have so many feels and conflicting emotions about this story.
I adore Cassie as a character I don't know why because she's not made good life choices at all and is entirely selfish and uncaring the majority of the time but something about the way you've written her just makes me completely understand why she is the way she is. You can see little hints of a better Cassie coming through in the story now and I truly want her to find her happiness.
I'm not sure that happiness is in a little family with James and I'm not sure I want that for her because I can't imagine her being happy. But if this is where Cassiess story ends I am so excited to see how you get her there - she's got a long way to go before she can play house and be happy about it.
Ollie is a character I am struggling with and perhaps it is because I've read fallen as a stand alone - I find she lacks depth and strength and I struggle to relate to her.
Albums and James are written beautifully andi love Louis too when he crops up and then we come to Jason. Trusty Jason with a strong desire to protect his friend and who would have guessed hidden feeling for said friend. He's obviously been a rock for James and he's a little sweetheart, I need him to find his happiness too (again I certainly don't think that is in a relationship with James.)
I'm so looking forward to the continuation of this story, it's so beautifully crafted.

Author's Response: Thank you for such a thoughtful review! I'm so glad you're enjoying reading and am so interested to hear all your thoughts x

 Report Review

Review #9, by blackzero Vows

19th November 2017:
Oh my god.the chapter was absolutely amazing. It was an absolute pleasure to watch Al and Ollie relationship blossom into ultimate happiness.
James and Cass had enough trouble to last life time. Whatever Jason might think,I pray you make them end up togethar. The hardest thing is to watch the one you love some one love else that happened exactly I think Jason looked at James.Felt extremely sorry for him but I want James and Cassie togethat...Keeping fingers ceossed...Thanks for such an excellent chapter

Author's Response: Oh yay so glad you enjoyed it! Really pleased you thought it did justice for Ollie and Al.

I"ll try not to leave it so long for the next one so you can see what happens with James and Cass! xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by thehiddenface Vows

18th November 2017:
Gah! This killed me. I love Ollie and Al so much. I feel bad for Cass but at the same time I feel like she did this to herself and it makes me mad.

Author's Response: Aw so glad you like Al and Ollie! And yep Cass definitely brought it on herself. Not much left of this story now! Won’t leave it so long before the next update! Thanks for reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by HarryGinnyLove88 Brunch

9th October 2017:
When you write again??

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I'm back now! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by annimal16 Brunch

10th September 2017:
Hey. In my opinion you didn't really grasp the mindset of an alcoholic in the story before this one.
But in this story it is a lot more real.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you're enjoying this one more

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lisa Brunch

5th September 2017:
Cassie is a character I absolutely adore, she's so fantastically portrayed in your writing. She's complex and driven by self preservation and fear of letting people in really and despite us being nothing alike I can completely relate to her and that is because of your talent in brining her alive through your writing.
While I am entirely in support of her she has a huge character arc she must take if she's to ever fit into a family with James and sweet little candece.
She is not a good person and her life to this point hand shown her to be uncaring for others and selfish so how she makes that jump into being a partner and a mother I'm not sure - in fact it is a happily ever after I'm not sure she is even fit for. Time will tell!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like Cassie! You might be the only one haha. But I'm loving writing her.

And I agree that it's not clear whether she can fit in to the family James might want.

Thanks for the review! xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Giu9_RedandGold Brunch

3rd September 2017:
I'm glad James is accepting help and is starting to see the possibilities of his new life, though I thought he would have needed more convincing.
It seems to me that Cassie is a sort of weakness for him. I mean, no matter how bad she messes up, or how much she hurt him, all it takes is a small gesture from her to make him happier. It's kind of sweet, but not really healthy, because it't like he momentarily forgets or forgives all the pain she uas caused him and all the years she's been away. And they still haven't talked about this, but I hope they do soon.

Can't wait to read what comes next!! 😉

Author's Response: Thanks for such a lovely review! I think you're definitely right about Cassie being a weakness for James. He's seeing kindness from her when she's actually not doing anything all that great. And I do think this is quite quick forgiveness, but he's not all the way there yet.

Thanks so much for taking the time to review! Love hearing your thoughts xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by thehiddenface Brunch

2nd September 2017:
I'm in love with this

Author's Response: Oh yay so pleased! Thanks for reviewing! Emma x

 Report Review

Review #16, by Violet Potter 434 Brunch

31st August 2017:
what a wonderful idea!!!

I LOVE the paraquidditch idea

and yes am I still jetlagged (I flew back from Australia early this morning

but when I got a notification saying this was updated too I couldn't resist, you're just going to have to accept a poor review

...I don't mean the chapters poor, I mean this strange thing I'm writing that the more I write seems to make less sense

ANYWAYS

this is such a cool concept

I cant wait to see where you take this!

amazing chapter btw

love from me xx

Author's Response: Haha Violet you need to go to bed! But thank you for reading :)

So pleased you like the paraquidditch idea!

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Heather Brunch

31st August 2017:
I don't know what to think really. I like that James is coming to terms with his accident and how he can move forward, but I don't think Cassie has earned anything to take credit in it. Not only because she left him and Cadence before, but also because of how she's treated James since she came back. James is far to easy on her, and I really hope that him being so thankful is only because she gave him a chance to talk to Henri, and it's not an opening for her to come back into his life. Cassie can grow up and change, but James still deserves better. I also think his acceptance was a bit rushed, he's spent months being down and just a few sentences from a stranger helps him overcome it all? But I can kind of look over that since he does need to move forward at some point-- I think my main problem is Cassie's involvement in it, because as I said, she hasn't earned it as a person to be involved. But I do like that Cassie is talkning to Cadence, at the same time as I'm a bit vary because Cassie's got an awful track record and a child does not deserve to be abandoned (even if it's just by a friend) and I hope James is a bit on his guard.

As you probably can tell, I'm not a fan of Cassie, even though she helped James in this chapter. I don't think there's anything she can do to redeem herself to me, but I still enjoy reading this story for all the side characters and it's really well written! Thank you for this chapter :)

Author's Response: Hi Heather! Thanks for all your thoughts.

I completely agree with you about Cassie. Most of what she does is fairly unforgivable and James is probably too quick to let it go. But I'm glad you enjoyed her talking to Cadence.

He definitely hasn't accepted his situation yet, but this is the first time he's seen that it might be possible to in the future.

So glad you're still reading and enjoying it! Thanks for taking the time to review! Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Hasane Memories

11th August 2017:
Hi! I'm so sorry it took me just about four days to finish the rest of this!

You’ve really set this story up to have some real potential for plotlines here. Cass is already making steps into maturing a little bit, as she took the chance to apologize; that takes a lot of guts you know?

I never really did like Cass in ‘Complicated’ but you’ve really made me sympathize with her, and understand to an extent why she would do what she did. Of course, your readers hating Cass (most of them anyways) also had something to do with a bit of denial; all of us would love to believe when push comes to shove we wouldn’t run away, wouldn’t we? She’s human, so we’ve got to give her some leeway for that.

I really like that Cass went to James to do something about their ruined ‘relationship’ but having sex with him really wasn’t the way to go. It would bring up old feelings, or some illusion of it, and they’re usually never good. I don’t know what you plan on doing with the two of them, but by the end of the story I’d really like to see them friends, as friends who have worked through their problems, you get what I mean?

So, about Scorpius. I really have to applaud him. Olivia suffered a lot with Cass’ disappearance in her sixth year, but Scorpius clearly went through some stuff too. He had to experience the anxiety of thinking his girlfriend had died or something, and all this while his feelings for her were at his strongest. He did say that he was going to confess that he loved her at the beginning of ‘Complicated’ didn’t he? And then, it turned out Cass was alive! But pregnant with a baby that wasn’t his. Yikes. Seven years later, I would say he had properly moved on, but those feelings of frustration would have lingered, I think. He didn’t punch Cass the moment she showed her face to him, even when he had every single right to. I give him props for that, honestly.

Olivia is such a sweetheart. Seven years, and she still kept sending letters to Cass. People better than her would have stopped after the first few years, but she never gave up. You have to love her.

And Albus! We finally saw a bit of a mean side to him! No one can ever be that nice. He really is a sweetheart; he could never hurt a fly. Well, except if it was Cass (kind of).

Also! Cass finally saw her child! Cadence! What a pretty name you chose for her, especially a pretty one alluding to music. Do you plan on doing anything with those two? I think it would be really nice if Cass ever finds the courage to talk to Cadence, and become friends with her? I don’t think Cass is quite ready to step up to the plate of being a mother to her, but I think being friends with her is a nice compromise.

I really like what Cass has going on with Louis? They’d be a really good brother-sister type relationship, and I think Cass is just really comfortable with Louis? Maybe it’s because they’ve made the same mistakes and that puts them at the same level with each other? I don’t know. Is that it?

So, uh, I hear you’re on a bit of a roadblock with this story (I read your response to my last review!)? I don’t know if I have any worthwhile ideas, but I suppose I’ll still throw them at you.

In this very recent chapter, I caught a very tiny small detail that had me really interested?

“I had a new friendship with Louis, and thought I’d found a way to help make James feel better.” It’s this one. So, Cass found a way to help James? Is it prosthetics? I think it’s the most logical way to go about fixing James’ situation. So maybe in the next chapter Cass could drop by James’ and perhaps pitch this idea? Of course James’ can take this idea however he wants, since it’s coming from Cass, and her idea is maybe iffy?

Or the next chapter could be the aftermath of Olivia’s breakdown, and Cass is slowly helping Olivia come back from it? Breakdowns are very exhausting, not to mention they just kind of make you… feel empty.

You could even throw Cass into a very uncomfortable situation with Olivia’s bridesmaids and make Cass feel horrible, or either somehow build her persona of a maturing person. You know?

Was my gibberish any help to you? Gosh. I’m so sorry. Also, apologies for not being able review my thoughts on every chapter; so instead I just made into a whole giant review with all of my thoughts gathered.

See next time, hopefully with a new chapter!

Author's Response: THANK YOU! It's honestly so lovely to read such a thoughtful, detailed review. I'm so glad you're still enjoying it!

Cassie and James have a pretty complicated history and relationship, but I have a feeling you'll like where they end up (fingers crossed!).

And I'm really pleased you'er enjoying Scor and Olivia! They've both grown up quite a lot and I'm enjoying showing Cassie dropping into the lives they've both built. I would have loved to write a big confrontation scene between Scor and Cass but I think he's pretty pleased with where he's got to and wouldn't feel so angry any more, so it wouldn't have been fair to him.

And thank you for liking Louis! Loving writing him. He's the one who hasn't really grown up at all but he's lots of fun.

Thank you for your suggestions! I really appreciate it. I've planned the rest of this story (does actually include a little bit of your stuff!) but for some reason I'm not feeling that drawn to it when I sit down to write at the moment. The same thing happened every so often with 'Complicated' so I'm sure some time soon I'll sit down and finish it off!

Thanks again for all your kind words and thoughts.

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Hasane The Invitation

7th August 2017:
it's taken me a while to get to this story! i like it so far, and i like the twist you gave Cassie! it was never hinted to in 'Complicated' but i really didn't think she'd be bisexual!

so, if it isn't offensive to you, do you mind me asking as to why Cassie didn't get an abortion? it really confused me when she chose to keep the baby, when her character (i feel) screams she wouldn't?

(disregard that there wouldn't be a story if cassie had done this lol)

Author's Response: Hi! So glad you're enjoying it so far :)

Cass is pretty flexible about her sexuality and relationships, so it never really came up at school when she was with Scor but was also never a secret.

And for a long time I thought Cass would end up having an abortion, but I think she's a bit too stubborn for that. She likes to feel likes she's owned her mistakes, and she felt like an abortion would be admitting vulnerability. As the pregnancy progressed, she also started to think she might be good at having a child, and developed some feelings for James. I've hit a bit of a block with this story at the moment, but I'll be interested to hear your thoughts on Cass's point of view by the end!

Thanks so much for taking the time to review :) xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by dracoismyboyfriendguys Memories

13th June 2017:
I'm loving this so far! For a Cassie hater, you've sure made me sympathise with her! I honestly feel like James deserves 1000x better but they seem to have a pretty magnetic attraction so I'm just hoping Cassie can prove that she deserves him! Hoping for an update soon!
Alice xxx

Author's Response: And thank you again! I've hit a bit of writer's block with this one but am slowly working on the next chapter so hopefully won't be too long! xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Shinicha Louis

23rd January 2017:
You have yet again managed to completely draw me into your story!
Cassie makes a really interesting main character. I've got huge respect for your for doing it, because it's a tough balancing act... you do it SO well. Everyone dislikes Cassie, for very good reasons, but you still manage to keep her away from too much self-pity and still make her kind-of relatable. I find myself questioning Cassie's motives all the time because you have this captivating style that leaves the reader slightly detached from her. That gives a certain thrill to the story and makes it terribly addicting!
What surprises me a bit is that Ollie/Liv became a rather uninteresting side-character in this story. But then again her story is well rounded up and there are Louis, James, Jason (what is up with him? Does he actually *love* James?) to keep you glued to the plot!
I hope so much that Cassie will find it inherself to actually care enough to not run away this time *fingers crossed*
Anyways - you're doing a wonderful job!
I noticed some small mistakes in some of the chapters - I'm sorry, I didn't write them down :/ But maybe if you go over the story again sometime you could keep special attention to there/their were/was and such, they were small typos like that :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so pleased you'er enjoying reading! Ollie has a bigger scene in the next chapter but is definitely more of a side-character in this story. I couldn't quite let go of her all together but this is definitely Cassie's story and the others you've named feature in a bigger way than Ollie.
Ahh I've been quite lazy with my proofreading recently so thanks for pointing that out! I'll make sure to come back and do a proper edit at some point x


 Report Review

Review #22, by Shinicha The Invitation

23rd January 2017:
Ah, I've always found it particularly hard to understand Cass, so I'm very excited to read a story from her POV! Interesting start, and omg poor James :(

Author's Response: Yay thank you! I'm really enjoying writing from Cassie's point of view so I hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mirrormirrorlove  Memories

11th January 2017:
Ok call me crazy but did we ever find out why they went to Paris? What did they have to talk to ariellas husband about? I'm loving this story, please keep updating!!

Author's Response: Haha so far we haven't found out, but we will next chapter I promise xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by blackzero Louis

11th January 2017:
Interesting Chapter.Louis characterized way different than normally at fanfics.

Author's Response: Oo I haven't read much on Louis so am interested to hear what you think is different. Thanks for reviewing :) xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by blackzero Memories

11th January 2017:
Oh finally a closure between Scorp and Ca. Hoping she sorts her mess and end uo happily with James. Keeping finger's crossed.Thanks for the update

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review! Glad you liked Cass and Scor's scene xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>