Reading Reviews for The Sacred Twenty-Eight Club
  
138 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lizard Friendly Behaviour

16th January 2018:
Oh Ophelia, the Potters aren't "new money", they're one of the oldest wizarding families, probably older than her own, lol (the only reason they weren't on that stupid list is because Henry Potter fought for Muggle rights, something for the Potters to be proud of, I would think). Nice to see James apologizing, even though I don't like that it's blamed on Ron. As I said before, he does have legitimate reasons for not liking the group! But he haven't been treating Carina well, so she deserved an apology. Maybe she can apologize too, but maybe she haven't yet realized that she is guilty of some of the things James accused her of.

And who found them? Hopefully one of James' friends, since Carina has a lot more to lose than he does...

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lizard Meeting with Midnight

16th January 2018:
I'm going to be perfectly honest and say that while this story is very good written, I find the entire premise of it disgusting. That any type of group would be able to get away behaving like the sacred 28 do is appalling, especially after the war. And I don't blame James for not liking Carina and the group, even if she's not really the same as them, she's still very indoctrinated. I've seen some reviewers wanting James to stop acting like a jerk and that it's Ron's fault for his behavior? No, James is obviously giving as good as he gets, you've just described what Midnight gets up too, it's not James' nor Ron's fault that he doesn't like that. It's decent human behavior! But this is from Carina's pov so it's really biased but "We aren't prejudice but we just don't hang out with muggleborns" is not exactly a nice comment. Soo, maybe Carina needs to realize some things too, that even though she tries to separate herself from the pureblood-club, she can still be as bad as them. And that the rest of the wizarding world have reasons to dislike them, not just because of what they did during the war. But that's okay! It's where she needs to have some character development.
I'm just saying there's a reason for James acting like a jerk, just as there's a reason for Carina sometimes acting like her blood gives her supremacy. What Ophelia did to Lily was despicable, and the fact that this club has so much power at this time is weird as hell. Some of them might be misunderstood, but when push comes to shove they're basically a group of racists, of course people around them aren't going to like them! I can't wait for Carina to get away from it all to be honest, it's not healthy behavior and something that the wizarding world fought a war to prevent.

Anyway, this IS a great story, it's just the topic of it that makes my blood boil... It's way too topical and a way a lot of people are thinking nowadays in the real world and that kind of thinking, that one type of people are better than the other, and getting away with it, almost acting as if they're the victims? Not a fan of that -- but Carina is lovely and can hopefully leave that thinking behind!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Marisol A Harsh New Reality

11th January 2018:
I simply love this!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hope A Harsh New Reality

23rd December 2017:
I just wanted you to know that I am absolutely obsessed with this story. I love the characters and am absolutely shipping James and Carina. Thank you for writing this and I can't wait to find out what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Amy A Harsh New Reality

10th December 2017:
So happy for James and Corina! I wish the chapters could be a bit longer, felt like there could be more detail with james and cor. Please update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by JT4HP A Harsh New Reality

10th December 2017:
AHH! I loved it.

I can't wait to see/hear/discover more about her being disowned and how it's going to affect her at school and with James.

I'm so surprised by Levi! What a mean little boy. Ugh. I'd love to see more with Lily and Carina, I really like those interactions.

Great update!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Violet Potter 434 A Harsh New Reality

9th December 2017:
I am ashamed of Scorpius!
and the others

but mainly him!
he's supposed to stick with her
ya know, through thick and thin


and disappointed severely disappointed, make sure to pass the message on

AND LEVI!

he deserves a punch

James and carina are so cute though!

and in regards to your reply to my last review, I'm kinda excited to see what Triston does.
is that bad? am I a bad person?

oh well

this story is magnificent tho

and I am waiting for two updates (you know which other story i'm waiting for as well)
I already know they'll be beautiful written ( I mean, if its written by you its a given...)


love from me xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by blackzero A Harsh New Reality

9th December 2017:
Aha... romance is in the air.Excellent finally they both really understand the value of their relationship

 Report Review

Review #9, by helpwillalwaysbegiven A Harsh New Reality

7th December 2017:
I just started reading your fic and I'm obsessed! I adore James and Carina together. Really enjoying your writing :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Anonymus A Harsh New Reality

7th December 2017:
Yayayayay! I'm so happy about James and Carina, they are honestly one of my favourite couples in the HP Fanfiction-verse and they are so adorable!

I feel so sorry for Carina, with everyone in the Scared Club ignoring her and being so cruel to her, I can't even imagine how it feels to be so alone with only a couple friends.

And Levi! I cannot believe he did that to Lily, I never did trust him, so I'm glad they're over. But at least one good thing came from it - James and Carina are back together! Yay!

Amazing chapter and please do update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by thehiddenface Same World, Different Perspective

18th November 2017:
Loved this chapter and I can NOT wait for another update!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Next chapter is in the works!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #12, by Violet Potter 434 Same World, Different Perspective

15th November 2017:
YOU'RE BACK
OMG
OMG
OMG
I'M SO HAPPY

WAIT HAVE YOU BEEN BACK AND I'VE BEEN A BAD PERSON FOR NOT SEEING THIS???
I DON'T EVEN KNOW ANYMORE

I'M SO STRESSED WITH REVISION AND EXAMS I BARELY KNOW WHICH DAY IT IS

BUT ANYWAY

OH MY GOSH

I LURVE IT



I ned a convo between her and james now

AND HER AND SCORP
HE MUST SEE THE LIGHT

THEY CAN BE DISOWNED TOGETHER

AHHH

I'M JUST SO HAPPY

okay enough caps

i'm still excited but i'm fed up with having to correct my own typing instead of autocorrect


this chapter is truly beautiful
a real hottie


Tristan was such a bae then
HE WENT AND GOT HER STUFF

oh he nearly brings a tear to my eye

I CANNOT WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER IT HAD BETTER BE SOON!


LOVE FROM ME XXX XXX XXX


PS. ALSO

WHERE ON EARTH IS MY DEM CHAPTER
YOU SAID YOU'D BE BACK
ITS BEEN LIKE TWO YEARS
A GIRL CANNOT WAIT THIS LONG WITH OUT GETTING WOUND UP

YOU'VE BEEN GONE SO LONG I STARTED ANOTHER STORY

ADMITTEDLY I HAVEN'T GOT THAT FAR-YOU KNOW ME

BUT STILL
I NEED MORE DEM IN MY LIFE!
love ya

Author's Response: Omg you're soo awesome!!
We'll just have to see about Scorpius, and yes, Tristian is such a babe (for now)
Thanks so much!
And as for Dem, I know it's been FOREVER since I updated, but I promise I'm working on it, so don't lose hope!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #13, by blackzero Same World, Different Perspective

14th November 2017:
Please don't let the story hanging on the cliff. The chapter was awesome.I really liked the fast pace.Please update soon.And please let James come quickly to Carina's side.They perfectly complement each other. Carina now needs all the support she can get

Author's Response: Definitely will not leave this on a cliff! I'm almost done with the next chapter, which will have a return of James!
Thanks so much!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lea Same World, Different Perspective

14th November 2017:
Amazing story!😁

Author's Response: Thank you!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ameera  Same World, Different Perspective

7th November 2017:
Amazing chapter as always !!! I wasn't expecting Tristian at all but it makes more sense than James after all she can relate to him .
I need more of James and Carina ASAP please ! I'm guessing the news about her disownment will spread and I'm also looking forward to Scorpius' reaction !
Anyway , thank you for updating , i can't wait for the next one !

Author's Response: Thank you!
There's a lot of James and Carina coming up, I promise! And, of course, there's going to be a lot of different reactions to Carina being disowned in the next chapters.
Thanks so much!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #16, by Op Tree Same World, Different Perspective

7th November 2017:
AH! I was so happy to see an update of this story!!! The chapter was absolutely brilliant and I feel so sorry for Carina - she's had to face so many consequences for doing the right thing every time. I really hope that James will try to talk to her and understand what's going on with her. Once again amazing chapter and please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #17, by Giu9_RedandGold The Kids Aren't Alright

19th October 2017:
Hi! I just remembered how much I loved this story so I had to go back and resd it again from the beginning. I really miss this. I hope you will update sometime soon, I will definitely be reading! 😉

I'm just going to try and guess who opened the door. It's unlikely that it will be James. So the most obvious would be Zoe, but I have another idea and that is Tristan (not sure how it's spelled), her ex boyfriend. I could be completely wrong, but I don't know...I just think it would be interesting to meet him.

I hope you'll come back to this story! Cheers!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Update is on the way!
As for you theory, I obviously can't spoil it, but it is a very interesting though ;)
Thanks for the review!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #18, by Anonymus The Kids Aren't Alright

17th September 2017:
This was a great chapter! I really hope that Carina's life will get better. Please update as soon as possible - it's such an amazing story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Carina's life will get better eventually, I promise. I just like to ruin her life sometimes! Update is on the way!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #19, by BlueQuill The Kids Aren't Alright

1st August 2017:
I just read all 12 chapters in a matter of hours and I am loving the whole dynamic of this story and where it's going! Can't wait to read the next chapter, keep up the amazing work!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I just submitted the new chapter, and I hope you enjoy it!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #20, by Rosie_Posie The Kids Aren't Alright

26th April 2017:
Lovely chapter! Of course a shame there was no James but it was nice getting an insight into Car's family dynamics. Even though they're kind of awful I hope that Car&James can figure out a way to be together without her losing her whole family (although we could lose the grandparents ;) )

Hope you update soon,
RP

Author's Response: Thank you! I know no James :/ but I thought it was a good time to fully introduce the craziness that is Carina's family!
Thanks for reviewing!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #21, by BBHP A Great Start to the Holidays

20th April 2017:
Everyone in this club is seriously screwed up. And I wish James could pull his head out of his you-know-where and just BE with Car and I wish things didn't have to be so complicated for everyone, but thus is life.

Author's Response: I know, they're all crazy! And James has definitely got to step up! Unfortunately, I seem to like to put my characters through a whole lot of crap before I let them get together!
Thanks for reviewing!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #22, by BBHP The Truth Comes Out

20th April 2017:
Ryder and Zoe wasn't completely unexpected. But I still don't trust that Levi guy!

Author's Response: No, I was definitely dropping hints because I didn't want it to feel random. And yeah, Levi's definitely not good.
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #23, by BBHP Minor Misjudgments

20th April 2017:
I feel sad for Carina. That kind of pressure and lifestyle from her family must be so hard to deal with. I love the description of the kiss. "I felt air." So sweet and real-life like.

I'm glad it's not one of those stories where the main characters don't get together till the end. Sometimes those stories just drag on. Plus, I really want to see Carina be happy and have someone for her.

Author's Response: Yes, it's definitely hard on her, and thanks so much!
I get so impatient on stories where they don't get together until the end, especially when the story's not completed, so I could never write one!
Thanks so much!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #24, by BBHP The Benstrument

20th April 2017:
I think Zoe is hilarious. Fake fainting? So funny. I'm feeling really anxious about Lily and Levi. He just doesn't seem like a good guy, you know? Ulterior motives. What a creep. I'm also nervous for Zoe and Car. That Midnight girl is also in the "creep" category.

I love your thoughts on reviewing. I try to review everything I read because just like you said, it gives the author encouragement and motivation to keep writing. I think that's so important. So in the spirit of reviewing, could you review my story? ;) I'm VERY new at writing on here and since your stuff is so good I would love if you could give me some constructive criticism.

Anyway, I'm loving this story!

Author's Response: Thank you! Zoe is such a drama queen and her fake fainting is her go to!
As for Levi, definitely a creep. But certainly not as scary as Midnight!
I appreciate that and I truly do review everything I read, but I haven't been reading much on here lately. I'll definitely have to check out your story sometime! Thanks so much!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #25, by luna1306 The Kids Aren't Alright

5th April 2017:
This is a disaster! Scorpius just gave up like that! He can't!
And Ophelia she is so sweet but you know maybe he does love her but he just doesn't know it yet or he's just afraid!
I guess we'll find out.

△⃒⃘ luna

Author's Response: I know, poor Scorpius! But don't worry, we'll get back to him later!
And as for Ophelia, yes she's a little snobby, but she really does just want love! I guess we'll have to see how things work out between those two!
Thanks so much for reviewing!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>