Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Sacred Twenty-Eight Club
  
128 Reviews Found

Review #1, by thehiddenface Same World, Different Perspective

18th November 2017:
Loved this chapter and I can NOT wait for another update!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Violet Potter 434 Same World, Different Perspective

15th November 2017:
YOU'RE BACK
OMG
OMG
OMG
I'M SO HAPPY

WAIT HAVE YOU BEEN BACK AND I'VE BEEN A BAD PERSON FOR NOT SEEING THIS???
I DON'T EVEN KNOW ANYMORE

I'M SO STRESSED WITH REVISION AND EXAMS I BARELY KNOW WHICH DAY IT IS

BUT ANYWAY

OH MY GOSH

I LURVE IT



I ned a convo between her and james now

AND HER AND SCORP
HE MUST SEE THE LIGHT

THEY CAN BE DISOWNED TOGETHER

AHHH

I'M JUST SO HAPPY

okay enough caps

i'm still excited but i'm fed up with having to correct my own typing instead of autocorrect


this chapter is truly beautiful
a real hottie


Tristan was such a bae then
HE WENT AND GOT HER STUFF

oh he nearly brings a tear to my eye

I CANNOT WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER IT HAD BETTER BE SOON!


LOVE FROM ME XXX XXX XXX


PS. ALSO

WHERE ON EARTH IS MY DEM CHAPTER
YOU SAID YOU'D BE BACK
ITS BEEN LIKE TWO YEARS
A GIRL CANNOT WAIT THIS LONG WITH OUT GETTING WOUND UP

YOU'VE BEEN GONE SO LONG I STARTED ANOTHER STORY

ADMITTEDLY I HAVEN'T GOT THAT FAR-YOU KNOW ME

BUT STILL
I NEED MORE DEM IN MY LIFE!
love ya

 Report Review

Review #3, by blackzero Same World, Different Perspective

14th November 2017:
Please don't let the story hanging on the cliff. The chapter was awesome.I really liked the fast pace.Please update soon.And please let James come quickly to Carina's side.They perfectly complement each other. Carina now needs all the support she can get

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lea Same World, Different Perspective

14th November 2017:
Amazing story!😁

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ameera  Same World, Different Perspective

7th November 2017:
Amazing chapter as always !!! I wasn't expecting Tristian at all but it makes more sense than James after all she can relate to him .
I need more of James and Carina ASAP please ! I'm guessing the news about her disownment will spread and I'm also looking forward to Scorpius' reaction !
Anyway , thank you for updating , i can't wait for the next one !

Author's Response: Thank you!
There's a lot of James and Carina coming up, I promise! And, of course, there's going to be a lot of different reactions to Carina being disowned in the next chapters.
Thanks so much!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #6, by Op Tree Same World, Different Perspective

7th November 2017:
AH! I was so happy to see an update of this story!!! The chapter was absolutely brilliant and I feel so sorry for Carina - she's had to face so many consequences for doing the right thing every time. I really hope that James will try to talk to her and understand what's going on with her. Once again amazing chapter and please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #7, by Giu9_RedandGold The Kids Aren't Alright

19th October 2017:
Hi! I just remembered how much I loved this story so I had to go back and resd it again from the beginning. I really miss this. I hope you will update sometime soon, I will definitely be reading! 😉

I'm just going to try and guess who opened the door. It's unlikely that it will be James. So the most obvious would be Zoe, but I have another idea and that is Tristan (not sure how it's spelled), her ex boyfriend. I could be completely wrong, but I don't know...I just think it would be interesting to meet him.

I hope you'll come back to this story! Cheers!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Update is on the way!
As for you theory, I obviously can't spoil it, but it is a very interesting though ;)
Thanks for the review!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #8, by Anonymus The Kids Aren't Alright

17th September 2017:
This was a great chapter! I really hope that Carina's life will get better. Please update as soon as possible - it's such an amazing story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Carina's life will get better eventually, I promise. I just like to ruin her life sometimes! Update is on the way!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #9, by BlueQuill The Kids Aren't Alright

1st August 2017:
I just read all 12 chapters in a matter of hours and I am loving the whole dynamic of this story and where it's going! Can't wait to read the next chapter, keep up the amazing work!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I just submitted the new chapter, and I hope you enjoy it!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #10, by Rosie_Posie The Kids Aren't Alright

26th April 2017:
Lovely chapter! Of course a shame there was no James but it was nice getting an insight into Car's family dynamics. Even though they're kind of awful I hope that Car&James can figure out a way to be together without her losing her whole family (although we could lose the grandparents ;) )

Hope you update soon,
RP

Author's Response: Thank you! I know no James :/ but I thought it was a good time to fully introduce the craziness that is Carina's family!
Thanks for reviewing!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #11, by BBHP A Great Start to the Holidays

20th April 2017:
Everyone in this club is seriously screwed up. And I wish James could pull his head out of his you-know-where and just BE with Car and I wish things didn't have to be so complicated for everyone, but thus is life.

Author's Response: I know, they're all crazy! And James has definitely got to step up! Unfortunately, I seem to like to put my characters through a whole lot of crap before I let them get together!
Thanks for reviewing!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #12, by BBHP The Truth Comes Out

20th April 2017:
Ryder and Zoe wasn't completely unexpected. But I still don't trust that Levi guy!

Author's Response: No, I was definitely dropping hints because I didn't want it to feel random. And yeah, Levi's definitely not good.
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #13, by BBHP Minor Misjudgments

20th April 2017:
I feel sad for Carina. That kind of pressure and lifestyle from her family must be so hard to deal with. I love the description of the kiss. "I felt air." So sweet and real-life like.

I'm glad it's not one of those stories where the main characters don't get together till the end. Sometimes those stories just drag on. Plus, I really want to see Carina be happy and have someone for her.

Author's Response: Yes, it's definitely hard on her, and thanks so much!
I get so impatient on stories where they don't get together until the end, especially when the story's not completed, so I could never write one!
Thanks so much!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #14, by BBHP The Benstrument

20th April 2017:
I think Zoe is hilarious. Fake fainting? So funny. I'm feeling really anxious about Lily and Levi. He just doesn't seem like a good guy, you know? Ulterior motives. What a creep. I'm also nervous for Zoe and Car. That Midnight girl is also in the "creep" category.

I love your thoughts on reviewing. I try to review everything I read because just like you said, it gives the author encouragement and motivation to keep writing. I think that's so important. So in the spirit of reviewing, could you review my story? ;) I'm VERY new at writing on here and since your stuff is so good I would love if you could give me some constructive criticism.

Anyway, I'm loving this story!

Author's Response: Thank you! Zoe is such a drama queen and her fake fainting is her go to!
As for Levi, definitely a creep. But certainly not as scary as Midnight!
I appreciate that and I truly do review everything I read, but I haven't been reading much on here lately. I'll definitely have to check out your story sometime! Thanks so much!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #15, by luna1306 The Kids Aren't Alright

5th April 2017:
This is a disaster! Scorpius just gave up like that! He can't!
And Ophelia she is so sweet but you know maybe he does love her but he just doesn't know it yet or he's just afraid!
I guess we'll find out.

△⃒⃘ luna

Author's Response: I know, poor Scorpius! But don't worry, we'll get back to him later!
And as for Ophelia, yes she's a little snobby, but she really does just want love! I guess we'll have to see how things work out between those two!
Thanks so much for reviewing!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #16, by Violet Potter 434 The Kids Aren't Alright

29th March 2017:
omg you make me so happy when you write

I love this so much

agh I need to know what happens next though

like cliff-hanger or what?

don't answer that, instead write more for me would you

I miss your stories so so much when you go


love you
from me xxx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Next chapter is in the queue!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #17, by blackzero The Kids Aren't Alright

26th March 2017:
There were huge amount of purebloods in this chapter. Carina and all of the kids feel suffocated. Didn't the Lestranges died out ? Carrows holding still so much power ? Well it was James on door...but will have to wait for the next chapter. Thanks for the update

Author's Response: I know so many purebloods in one place how overwhelming!
And yes, I think technically the Lestranges died out, but I kind of pictured these Lestranges as lik fifth cousins, who'd been shunned from the family but were taken into The Sacred Twenty-Eight Club due to a lack of purebloods.
The Carrows are an evil family, so of course they worked their way up to the top with all the power.
And you will just have to wait to see in the next chapter ;)
Thanks for reviewing, and I'm sorry for the long wait on the response!
xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #18, by A A Great Start to the Holidays

7th February 2017:
just started reading this yesterday and its amazing!! please update soon

Author's Response: Thank you! Update is on the way!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #19, by Violet Potter 434 A Great Start to the Holidays

30th January 2017:
omg I actually love this

when I first saw it I was like meh it wont be nearly as good as Dem
but whilst it isn't as amazing as dem-that's only because she's like super duper amaaazzzing
this story is way good
so whilst I really, really want you to finish Dems story, i'm quite content if you update this first

anyways its great, you're great
well done in being nominated!

keep writing for me xxx

Author's Response: Thannk you sooo much! Dem has a special place in my heart, as that was my first character/ story, ad I'm trying to get back to that story soon!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #20, by Giu9_RedandGold A Great Start to the Holidays

30th January 2017:
Finally you updated! I loved this chapter, although I really don't like it when Carina and James don't talk XD

For a moment I feared for poor Levi! It would've been a mess!

But it was great! And the final cliffhanger too. I'm curious to find out what she does with this shocking/traumatising info. If she's going to keep it to herself or is she going to confront her father (maybe blackmailing him into not making her marry Scorpious???) I don't know, we'll see.

Oh, yes! Lovely grandparents indeed!

Please update soon Xo

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I don't lie it when Carina and James don't talk either. Trust me, it's only temporary!
Yes, this information is definitely going to be a big part of the next chapter, so we'll get to see how Carina reacts!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #21, by The Justice League A Great Start to the Holidays

29th January 2017:
this story just gets better and better!

Author's Response: Thank you soo much!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #22, by Violet Potter 434 Welcome to The Sacred Twenty-Eight Club

29th January 2017:
ello its me

back from.not really sure where i'm back from but oh well

anyways so i'm here reading this
isn't that great

by the way this chapter was great

but yeah i'm reading this after I realised it wa sby the amazing you

and also I realised you'd (hopefully only) temporelarly ditched dem

hope that goes back to the norm by the way, i'm still waiting to find out what happens #

anyways i'm just going to go ahead and read this

bet you missed me


love from me xx

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much! Don't worry, I've only temporarily taken a break on Dem's story, but it will come back!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #23, by luna1306 A Great Start to the Holidays

25th January 2017:
NO NO NO
Not a cliffhanger 😭😭😭
Now you're obligated to update soon!
I can't handle cliffhangers!!

Author's Response: Cliffhangers are my absolute favorites!!

I do have the next chapter in the queue, though, so it shouldn't be long!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #24, by crimson quill A Great Start to the Holidays

24th January 2017:
I've just read all of your story, I saw you on the dobby's list but I didn't want to read this because I saw it hadn't been updated in ages so I didn't want to get attached and not get closure! So I was excited to see that it had been updated!

I really enjoyed the story, I think Carina is really good character with strong back story.I think James and Carina's chemistry is what really makes this story work on all levels.

I loved that you wrote in your authors note (a few chapters ago) about how reviewing is important to encourage and have fun! So I'm going to try to review everything that I read too. I think that's such nice thing. :)
xx

Author's Response: First off, thank you so much for starting my story! I totally feel you about not getting closure on stories, and I'm definitely planning on finishing this one!

Yes, I think reviewing is so important! I really haven't been able to read much lately, but I really do review everything I read! It's such a nice thing and so easy!

Thank you for your kind words!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review

Review #25, by Crescent Moon  A Great Start to the Holidays

24th January 2017:
Loved this chapter!
Her grandparents seem like great people! Lovely human beings.
But seriously, I really can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you soo much! And yes her grandparents are truly lovely people! ;)
The next chapter is in the queue!

xoxo
-M


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>