Reading Reviews for Saving Severus Snape
  
194 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Harry's #1 Fan xv.

24th March 2017:
What an amazing fic! I hope you update it soon. That's some cliff-hanger! This seems like it will be a very captivating story, and it's so incredible that you thought of letting us peek into the past. It does seem a bit inconsistent with the books, though, since she falls OUT of love with Ron, but will you make her fall in love with him?

Author's Response: Aww wow thank you so much! I'm so thrilled that you're enjoying it so far! ♥

Yeah this will deviate from cannon just a bit. Snape/Hermione is one of my favorite ships in fanfic, so this will very much be a Snamione story, sadly she will not be with Ron. I hope that doesn't deter you from reading the rest of the story, however. :)

Thank you so so much for reading and taking the time to review! If you do continue on, I hope you enjoy the future chapters!! 16 should be up within a few weeks! : D

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #2, by TLB xv.

23rd March 2017:
New Reader!!

OMG! Absolutely in love with this fic! 😍
You're an incredible author! You certainly cause the reader to view Snape in a completely different light!
Eagerly awaiting Chapter 16! ❤

Author's Response: Hi New Reader!! *waves*

Aww you're incredibly sweet! Thank you so much!! I'm thrilled that you've stumbled across my story and that you're enjoying it :D I'm writing chapter 16 as we speak, so I'm hoping to have that up within the next few weeks. :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! I hope you continue to enjoy the story as it goes on ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #3, by Emcnary xv.

22nd March 2017:
Hooray! I'm so glad to see another chapter posted:). You are a cruel, cruel author to make that kiss a dream! *sighs* I'll just have to keep waiting for the real thing...

Author's Response: Eep! *hides* Sorry about that! :p Hope you're not *too* angry with me haha. It's coming eventually, I promise! :D

Thank you so, so much for reading and for the reviews!! I truly appreciate each and every one of them ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #4, by BBHP xv.

22nd March 2017:
Dying to read the rest of this! Keep it coming! You're an excellent writer. I love the idea of Hermione saving Snape.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! ♥ In the process of writing the next chapter now, so I'm hoping to have that up soon!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!! I'm glad you're enjoying it and I hope you continue to as I update!! :)

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #5, by Nicole xv.

21st March 2017:
OMG, please write more soon! I didnt even see that your story wasnt finished yet. With our daughter and all I mostly read completed stuff, but yours is so good, Im crying here. I cant wait!!!

Author's Response: Oh I'm so glad you stumbled across my story! It's only about halfway finished as of right now, but I am writing and updating when I can. Chapter 16 is already started, so I'm hopeful that will be up by the beginning of April, by the time I write it and edit. :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! ♥ I hope you continue to enjoy it as I update! :)

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #6, by casey xv.

21st March 2017:
I loved every thing you have written. I honestly believe that Severus and Hermione are meant for each other. please continue your story it is really good I could not stop reading it.

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much!! Snamione is such a guilty pleasure of mine, so I'm super happy that you feel that way! ♥ I'm definitely continuing it, so no worries there. :) Chapter 16 is already started, so I'm hoping to have that up sometime in early April.

Thank you so might for reading and reviewing!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #7, by Huffle xv.

19th March 2017:
Finally! As creepy as it sounds I have been stalking your story for an update and it finally happened haha I think I cried mentally. Thank you so much for updating

Author's Response: Hahaha not creepy at all! Trust me, I have fics I stalk, too. ;) I'm super flattered honestly. ♥

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing (and stalking)!! I'm thrilled that you're enjoying it!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #8, by K xiv.

15th March 2017:
YOU CANT END IT LIKE THIS

Author's Response: I'm not, promise! :) I'm nearly finished with the next chapter, so that should be up soon!! Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #9, by jacepotter7 xiv.

22nd February 2017:
I LOVE this story and am totally hooked! Please continue writing :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it!! Next chapter is almost finished, so it should be up soon!! Thanks for reading and taking the time to review!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #10, by Bere xiv.

21st February 2017:
Love it!!! I couldnt stop reading it
And here it is the end of the chapter (TT^TT)
Can't wait for an upload!!!
Thank you so much for gracing us with your awesome imagination: D!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much!! I'm really happy to hear that you're enjoying it so far. :) I'm nearly finished with the next chapter, so that should be up soon! Thank you for reading and taking the time to review!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #11, by Sushmita xiv.

1st February 2017:
This story has been absolutely amazing. I love seeing the conflicted Hermione and this amazing different side to Severus. Please continue this story and don't stop.

Author's Response: Aww you're so sweet!! Like I said before, this story is my baby, so I definitely will be continuing on with it. I'm writing the following chapter right now, so I'm hoping to have it up within the next 2 weeks or so.

Thank you again for the amazing reviews!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #12, by Sushmita xiii.

1st February 2017:
Typo "at the site of her "

Author's Response: Oops! *hides face* Fixed it! :)

Thanks!!
xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #13, by Sushmita iv.

1st February 2017:
This has been a truly addicting story from the get go! I'm absolutely loving this new journey into the Marauder's era!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, thank you for all of these reviews!! I'm so thrilled that you stumbled across my AP and that you've enjoyed this!! SSS is my baby, so any kind words always make me smile. :)

Thank you again!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #14, by marauderfan xiv.

15th January 2017:
Ah, the gossip. There was really no way around it. Poor Remus- I do feel bad for him, after all what happened between Lily and Severus really hurt Lily, and so Remus cares about Hermione and wants to save her from the same fate happening to her, but yeah - she's the one who considers that maybe it's changed Severus too and he learned from his past. Besides, I always love it when Hermione stands up for herself. The scene in PoA where she punches Malfoy will always be one of my favorite things XD

She was definitely thinking of them as two different people, and that could potentially become quite dangerous for her. -- Yes! This is exactly how I see it too, like she knows they're the same person, but based on the interactions she's had with each of them they're entirely different people in her mind. And I like that she knows it's dangerous for her to have that dichotomy in her mind. Hermione is smart, and introspective, and I love that she has these conflicting thoughts in her mind that she is aware are conflicting but she can't work out whether to listen to her head or her heart. That's the best thing about your Hermione - although in a vastly different situation than the Hermione from the books, her character is easily recognizable as the same person because you write her so well.

The rain put a damper... ahahaha. Ba-dum chhh. *CYMBALS CRASH* that was a winner of a pun, Hermione

Yes, friends who find the sound of each other's voices adorable. Friends.

Hahaha, the kid in the portrait who thought Hermione was admonishing him for stealing sweets when really she was just talking to herself! *dies* XD

Hermione so would be the type to go for Truth in truth or dare.

Ahh she's actually realized it! (Poor Ron, who's stuck back in 1998 probably pining over Hermione when she's gone back and fallen for Snape instead. But I don't actually feel too bad for Ron because he's not really in this story so out of sight out of mind? haha)

And then at the end we have Hermione going and getting lost in a million thoughts, thinking about every single possibility of what could happen, and this is such a huge part of the reason I like this story - your Hermione is so realistic. And so is your Severus, how I would imagine him being as a teenager. And it's actually not hard to understand how two people like this might fall for one another.

Seeing the gossip angle amidst the crowd Hermione knows s interesting, but I'm curious about the rumors circulating amongst Severus' Death Eater buddies - I'm sure they can't have anything too positive to say about her, although it's true in this timeline she's supposedly not a Muggle-born, so who knows.

Great chapter! ♥

 Report Review

Review #15, by Emcnary xiv.

30th December 2016:
Oh, the conflict:). I honestly think Hermione and Severus are so perfect for each other! I just hope she treads lightly with his feelings after he lost Lily as a friend. Speaking of Lily, I'm curious to see if she fits into the story more. I'm in love with this story, please keep the chapters coming!

Author's Response: Aren't they though?? I love them haha. Hopefully she does, because Sev is at a very fragile stage in his life right now. Lily will definitely show up again soon(ish). Not as a main character, but we'll see her again.

Thank you so much for reading! I'm thrilled that you're enjoying it so far, and I hope you continue to as it goes on. And thank you for the reviews!! I truly appreciate the kind words! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #16, by Emcnary xiii.

29th December 2016:
Hooray! I was hoping for a new chapter to this story. I loved it. What a dilemma our Hermione is in...I, for one, hope she and Severus get to a point where they snog each other silly:). Can't wait for another new chapter.

Author's Response: Hahahaha! I'm with you there! I keep wanting to make them kiss already, but have to hold back. "It's too soon, Meg. Not yet. Can't force it." XD

I totally forgot to say in the last response (I responded out of order and responded to chapter 14's review first) that chapter 15 is nearly complete, and should be up pretty soon! So I hope you enjoy the new chapter!!

Thank you again for the reviews and all the love! *hugs*

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #17, by Felpata Lupin xiii.

20th December 2016:
Hello, my beautiful Meg, and happy holidays! :D
(Also, sorry for the lateness... between work, flu and other things I really didn't have the energy to review sooner, even if I've read this a while ago...)

Okay, so... I loved this chapter! Like, a lot!

Hermione's denial at the beginning was great. Ahahah. No, Hermione, you don't fancy him, not in the slightest... :P
I loved her thoughts, especially because they're just so Hermione. This bit in particular "Foolish! Dangerous! Pointless! Impractical! The words sounded off in her head loudly, trying to keep her grounded." Perfection!
And the references to Lockhart made me chuckle, eheheh!
Amelia's tease was just so funny, too! I love how normal teenage girls they are in the scene!

Sev... oh, I so loved how you wrote Sev... he's really so different from what we are used to. Shy, hopeful, titubant, mischievous... and just downright cute! He should be like this all the time, maybe people wouldn't dislike him so much... oh, but I can't blame him, can I?

Hermione's inner conflict was so fun to read. She doesn't want to hurt him, obviously, but at the same time she doesn't want to fall too deep into those feelings she shouldn't be feeling... and the idea of the two of them skipping lessons and stealing boats, when they are both so attentive to rules (well... usually...), is so amusing.

I loved the dynamics between them, the playfulness, the awkward moments... but what I found really interesting was the constant parallel with Lily. I loved to see Hermione being jealous of her, and Severus' reaction at the "just friends" comment. So good.

Oh, the story about how Severus found the island made me sad... you know I'm a tiny bit biased when it comes to the Marauders... but they really cross the line at times... those idiots... I still love them, I can't help it... (can't wait to see Hermione having a word with Remus about it, btw! :P)

Ah, the closing! I so loved it too! I'm curious to know where the relationship with Lily will go now, if anywhere. I really think she and Hermione would've been really close under different circumstancies. I'm glad Hermione understood and didn't react badly to Lily's intrusion. As usual, your characterization is flawless!

This was such a great chapter. I loved every bit of it. And now I want more (Snamione moments, I mean)!!!

I will be around again (still need to get in touch with your rewrite of To Prevent...)
Happy holidays again and much, much love, darling!
Chiara

 Report Review

Review #18, by Alyoop xiii.

17th December 2016:
I really wish I'd read more closely so that I could have left some constructive criticism, spotted any mistakes, or reviewed the other chapters... you know, something helpful?

The reason I didn't is this: you've written one of those stories. You know the kind - the kind that you draws you in and before you know it you've sat for a good hour(s) and devoured all that was there. It's a lovely thing, that. Update soon.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, this review! I'm just so overwhelmed by the incredibly kind words, you have no idea. *hugs* I'm super thrilled that you've enjoyed it so far, and I hope you continue to enjoy it as I (slowly but surely) update. The next chapter is nearly finished, so it should be up really soon! Thank you again so, so much for reading and reviewing!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #19, by marauderfan xiii.

6th November 2016:
NEW CHAPTER *POUNCES*

Severus has come so far. No more do we see the surly, bitter Severus who detests Hermione for talking to Sirius one time, here he is essentially asking her out on a date. Not in those terms, but, there's no question as to what he's implying. Also, the idea that two bookish nerds who take pride in their scholarliness spend time together by skiving off class is just too great for words. :D

Skipping class is definitely a most un-Hermione thing to do (Because you could get killed, or worse, DETENTION) but it's believable here because as she points out, she's already done this whole year. She knows all of the things. One skipped class, she'll be fine. She can be a rebel without having to miss out on learning anything!

She was grateful, but also slightly irritated. She had spent months on the run using that same exact charm. Why hadn't she thought of it? -- This is SO Hermione. I think she's really proud of the fact that she can think under pressure and is the first one to come up with logical answers, and Snape is that sort of person too so it's natural that she would feel kind of challenged by the fact that he thought of it first.

“What are you doing?” Hermione hissed. “We could be expelled for this, you know!” -- There's our Hermione! XD

OMG THEY'RE HAVING A SPLASHING FIGHT. It's weird to see either of them so... playful, but it's really nice. I think both of them are characters who could easily forget to have fun sometimes and so this is a really special moment.

LOLOLOL Hermione expects Severus to believe that she's thinking about "nothing". I don't think she is capable of not thinking. And Severus knows it, because he's the same!

Also, for someone with walls as thick as Severus has, the fact that he's taking her on a boat ride for two across the lake...! What's awaiting them on the other side, a violinist and a nice Italian dinner at a secluded table for two?!

“So - erm...you come here often?” she asked in a sandpapery voice. HERMIONE OHMYGOD AHAHAHAHA. Beautiful weather eh? How bout them Yankees? Hahaha. Well, she tried :P (actually though, I can relate. Sometimes it's hard to come up with interesting things to say during an awkward silence helllppp)

Potter and his merry gang of morons -- This is the best name I've ever heard for this group. It kind of makes James sound like a really goofy Robin Hood. Potter and the band of Merry Morons, who live in the Forbidden Forest and rob the Death Eaters and give to the Muggle-borns. Omg I need to write this AU. /tangent

I love that you include the detail of him pulling tufts of grass out of the ground. Such a small thing but it's so distinctly Severus especially when he's nervous or letting a bit of vulnerability show, and it ties right into how he acted around Lily (who, now that I mention it, has a lot in common with Hermione. Severus does have a type...)

“Like as in a date?” Her voice went up an octave in a panic. -- Has she not figured out that she's kind of already on a date? :P

And of course Lily isn't totally blind to it. I felt really bad for Lily there, as she knows Severus' true nature and doesn't want anyone else to be as let down and hurt as she was, but at the same time doesn't want to interfere with other friendships. Hermione's alter ego Hermione Devereaux isn't Muggle-born though, so I kind of wonder what how that will affect what Snape says/thinks about Muggle borns around Hermione. How much did Lily's rejection change Severus' opinion of Muggle borns, or did it just leave him sad that Lily won't talk to him? Did he see that he was in the wrong there, or just that he got rejected? I'm really interested to see the after-effects of that and kind of how (if) that changed Snape.

Some picky things, because I just happened to notice them:
unravelled the ropes which bounded the boat to the dock -- unraveling would be like, unwinding all the threads from one another. it would make more sense with "loosened" or "untied"

another one of their ludacris pranks." -- shouldn't that be 'ludicrous'?

This review is now reaching epic proportions, so I'll bring it to a close, but it was really exciting to see that this was updated, and it was a great chapter! You are such a wonderful writer ♥

 Report Review

Review #20, by Eline xii.

23rd October 2016:
Oh my god please tell me more will be coming, this fic is brilliantly written and I love it. 11/10

Author's Response: You are the sweetest and have no idea how badly I needed something like this today. *hugs*

I am definitely still working on this story and am slowly writing chapter 13, while I work on another Snamione of mine. So I'm hoping to update within a week or so.

Thank you so much for this super sweet review! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!! ♥

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #21, by Emcnary xii.

17th September 2016:
Yipeee!!! That's my squeak of joy at this story:). I think you do a lovely job capturing young Severus. Can't wait for more chapters!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much!! I'm thrilled that you're enjoying the story. ♥ I adore Severus too, I'm glad to hear you feel he's portrayed well. :)

I'm hoping to have a new chapter up soon.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #22, by victoria_anne iv.

31st August 2016:
Eek what a gorgeous chapter image!

So Snape has had like, two sentences, and already I can see you've written him perfectly and this is going to be amazing.

Ha ha so much for not drawing attention to yourself, Hermione! :P

BAHAHAHA Sirius!

(Er, yes, I'm reviewing as I read)

Oh, the priorities comment ♥

Sirius has zero chill.

I mean, I'd probably do exactly the same, but she can't use the future as an excuse for everyone's behaviour! *shakes head at Hermione*

YES. RITA SKEETER. YES. I love all the characters you've included here, Meg! I actually feel like I've been taken back in time by reading this! And Ludo, YES!

Alice McKinnon, I feel like she might end up being Alice Longbottom?

Such a fantastic chapter, I honestly never thought I would enjoy a story like this as much as I am. Snape and time travel are not exactly at the top of my reading list, but you have changed my mind and I am completely in love with this story.

*Clicks favorite*

See you soon, Meg!

♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #23, by victoria_anne iii.

29th August 2016:
Meg ♥

I know I should really let it go, but I still love that Hermione had the chance to choose Ravenclaw.

I also love the fact she changed her hair. It's a fresh perspective on Hermione, all these differences, because even though she's the same character inside, this is a completely new story, and she's bound to become a different person; it's starts with physical changes.

This makes me quite sad and I'm not sure why: She looked around at the scenery in front of her, still amazed that, for her, everything here was just blown apart and destroyed. Okay, I guess I do know why. It's a bittersweet description. Same sort of thing with her having Mudblood written on her arm by Bellatrix - she's just come out of the most traumatic few months, and there's reminders everywhere!

Ooh la la - A young Madam Rosmerta! I love how Hermione doesn't like her straight away because of Ron. (I'm assuming) that a lot of her prejudices about people from her time are going to be changed!

THIS! So many months on the run and constantly looking over her shoulder, left her with the habit of not keeping her back to a door. I know I said it in the last review, but it really adds to the story that she's literally just come out of a battle, and it's really affecting her throughout the story.

Ahh! Bellatrix and Lucius! AND LOCKHART! ♥

Ooh and Snape! Here we go, wee!

Awesome chapter Meg, each one moves the story along so nicely and they're extremely enjoyable ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #24, by victoria_anne ii.

26th August 2016:
Hello hello my darling!

Ooh poor Hermione straight up. What a crazy thing she's done, I'm not surprised she's so overwhelmed the poor thing. Lucky she has Dumbledore, I love that she's posing as his niece! But Hermione! Marauders! I'm jelly!

I love how you've set it straight after the Battle, and you have it come up throughout the chapter. Poor Hermione's really gone through a lot and I think you're doing a fantastic job in writing her emotions and thought processes.

Ooh the fact that Hermione knows the futures of a few of the people at Hogwarts at this time makes my heart hurt a little bit. You'd just want to tell them so much, wouldn't you? :(

And a Ravenclaw! I love that! I'm excited to see what that means for her :)

Oh my goodness imagine if she did accidentally call Severus 'Professor'! Ha ha!

Wee this story is so exciting! I can't wait for her to meet the Marauders and watch her relationship with Sev grow! Awesome work, Meg!

♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #25, by victoria_anne i.

10th August 2016:
Hello you gorgeous young lady!

I thought it was about time I left a review that wasn't from a Pokémon (:P)
Also, I've seen you post various comments and aesthetics about this story, and my curiosity just grew and grew. Snape/Hermione? Eh? Wha? So here I am. CONVINCE ME.

Cheeky Dumbledore, of course he had sneaky plans.

Do you know that I think this might be one of the first time travel fics I've read? (Like, if I have, I don't remember) and I'm actually really excited, especially for Hermione. She gets the meet the gang! Harry's parents! SIRIUS! This is amazing! WHAT HAPPENS NEXT?!

I think your characterisation of Hermione is pretty perfect. She's just come out of a battle, is reflecting on the unfairness of it all, and she knows how dangerous it is firsthand to use a TimeTurner. I love how she thinks about the boys before she leaves, too.

You'll hear from me again soon!

♥ B

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>