Reading Reviews for Complicated
  
77 Reviews Found

Review #1, by adorably cute Complication #16

20th February 2018:
Love this story! So excited for more, next update looks good!

Author's Response: Yay, glad you're enjoying it! The next chapter should be up in a few days - I'm pretty excited about it! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Karth Complication #16

20th February 2018:
Wow, i thought this story was dead. So excited to see that its still going

Author's Response: It was dead for a little bit, then I got aggressively smacked in the face with inspiration to keep writing it, so it's back from the dead haha. Thanks for reading and reviewing - I'm glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sleepingbagonthesofa  Complication #16

20th February 2018:
I loved this one. It just felt like (despite nightmares and a few callbacks) she's settled into her new rhythm.
I seriously think that Dom is the best thing ever to happen to Abigail. Maybe James... But no definitely Dom.
Beautifully written and the seek peak at the next chapter is intriguing.
I loved it!
S xxx

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you liked it! And yes, I 100% agree that Dom is the best thing to happen to Abigail. James needs to stop being so moody half the time if he actually wants to get in the running for that title. Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Aliciameendes Complication #16

20th February 2018:
Please dont stop writing, this story is so good, I mean it. It makes my day when you update the story.

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much for this!! I'm so happy you're liking the story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by gryffindor_gal Complication #6

19th February 2018:
This is really good, I'm hooked! But I'm starting to guess you're a Gossip Girl fan, because the plots are kindaa similar?? Not that I'm complaining, it's still a really good read :))

Author's Response: Yay, I’m glad you’re enjoying it! Yes, I think the beginning of the plot of this was somewhat Gossip Girl themed (I came up with it like 5 years ago so i’m not 100% sure what my inspiration was lol) - although it kinda departs from that theme as the plot goes on. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Leanna Drobis Complication #15

19th February 2018:
OMg that was so funny. it makes sense for the wotters to have something like this though.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed reading it! Haha, yeah I figured with so many cousins there they would need some sort of problem-solving system, and this is what came out of that. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by HarryGinnyLove88 Complication #15

19th February 2018:
Lol love Lily she is smart one there hahaa :)

Author's Response: Yes, someone needed to be the voice of reason in that group, because it sure wasn’t going to be James lol

 Report Review

Review #8, by BBHP Complication #15

18th February 2018:
The Potter/Weasleys are so funny and quirky and I love them all. And Im very excited about more James interactions. And Im also really curious to find out whats going on with her friends because friends dont just turn on one another like that theres got to be more to the story. I have my theories but Im very interested to find out what theyre all thinking.

Author's Response: They're seriously so much fun to write because I have their personalities so well-defined in my head and therefore it's fun to show that off when they interact with each other. And yes, James interactions are always fun as well - there's even more of that in the next chapter, hint hint. :) As for her friends (or ex-friends at this point), my lips are sealed on that one. Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sleepingbagonthesofa  Complication #14

17th February 2018:
YES Halloween! The perfect time for a nice cut up the dress to show someone changing metaphor! ;)
The secret is out with Dom and Alec, I can't wait to see what effect that might have and it showed the growing relationship between Abigail and James perfectly.
That chapter sample was a stroke of genius. I now absolutely need to read more.
S x

Author's Response: gotta love a well-placed metaphor, haha. yes, dom and alec are now out in the open! (spoiler alert, that’s gonna be a big theme next chapter) glad you liked the chapter sample - i’m going to start putting them in regularly (and adding them to last chapters) because it’s such a fun little sneak peek to show off. thanks for reading and reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Violet Potter 434 Complication #14

16th February 2018:
eeek!
another chapter!

and its Halloween!!!
wooo
love a good Halloween at Hogwarts chapter

and freddie did dress as Peeves! go freddie!

omg the sneak peak has made me so excited for the next chapter so that update had better be quick

love from me xx

Author's Response: yes, this Halloween chapter was so fun to write! and yes, Freddy did go as Peeves - that was actually totally unplanned but the moment I wrote his comment into the last chapter I just knew I had to actually make it happen. it was just too perfect lol. glad the sneak peek has you excited, i’m going to start including those in all of the future chapters bc I think they’re so much fun and I usually have about a quarter of the next chapter done by the time I post the current one anyways, so why not haha. thanks for reading!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by HarryGinnyLove88 Complication #13

13th February 2018:
Yes Abigail, i like them too...lovely chapter there write soon...

Author's Response: They're fun, aren't they? :) Glad you enjoyed the chapter - the next one is already in the works!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sleepingbagonthesofa  Complication #13

13th February 2018:
This was a brilliant chapter.
We really see a new side so Abigail. From the courage she shows actually walking into the hall to the fact that she's being really (dare I say it) nice?
Her relationship with Dominique is already so strong and Dom is written so well.
I loved it!
Congratulations on the top ten!
I'm looking forward to the next one
Xx

Author's Response: Thank you, love! Yes, it appears dear Abigail is turning over a bit of a new leaf (mainly out of necessity, haha). And gosh I love that other people love how Dom's written bc I really love writing her. Next chapter coming soon! Thank you for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Violet Potter 434 Complication #13

13th February 2018:
omg I'm so happy for you! congratulations!

right
its official
I love the weasleys

I love the whole story

need more james and Abigail soon

oh and btw, Fred should definitely go as peeves
from me xxx

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes, I love the Weasleys too - they're so much fun to write dialogue for. Yeah, this chapter was a bit limited on James/Abigail bc there were a lot of other things that needed to get covered for the sake of the story, but they'll definitely get a few moments in the next chapter! Haha yes, Fred as Peeves is absolutely hilarious in my mind - the Halloween party is in the next chappie so you'll be able to see pretty soon if that's the costume he actually ends up choosing, lol.

 Report Review

Review #14, by BBHP Complication #13

12th February 2018:
I love Dom! She's everything good and I love how she just completely and unquestioningly befriended Abigail. There is so much about this story that I find so wonderful and it's no wonder you're on the top 10! Anyway, I'm so excited for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I love Dom too - she's basically almost too nice to be real at times, which is so fun to write. I'm so happy you're enjoying the story!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Violet Potter 434 Complication #12

12th February 2018:
this gets better and better with every chapter, I lurve it!

those girls need a slap in the face

I love Dom!

nice reference to the Scarlet Letter, I love the film Easy A, i'm hoping you've watched it, we can't be friends if you haven't

jokes, you write too good for me to ignore your stories


anyways I need an update


from me xxx

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're loving the story! Dom is honestly one of my favorite characters, so I'm glad you like her. And yes, I've totally seen Easy A! Anyways, chapter 13 is in the queue so it'll be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by BBHP Complication #11

11th February 2018:
So many emotions right now. Im stuck on the fact that James keeps insinuating that theres something off about Blaises behavior. Maybe Im reading into it too much, but I cant help feeling like the fact that he never showed up that night before Hogwarts started was significant. And poor Abigail. Her emotions are so real and so raw and so believable. I love that James was there for her though.

Author's Response: Hm, yeah James doesn't seem to trust him, does he? There may or may not be more about that in a future chapter. ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by BBHP Complication #8

11th February 2018:
The emotions in this seem so real to me. I am loving this story and its so so good.

Author's Response: Yay, I'm so glad you're enjoying it!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sleepingbagonthesofa  Complication #12

10th February 2018:
Ah... the sympathy continues.
From Queen Bee to someone I honestly want to hug. You get the vibe that she's completely out of her world.
I love the little dynamic with Dominique, it just adds that little bit extra.
Lovley chapter!
Looking forwards to more.
S x

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the chapter - I had fun really delving into Abigail's feelings this chapter. Next chapter should be up within a week or so!

 Report Review

Review #19, by HarryGinnyLove88 Complication #12

10th February 2018:
Aw...new friend for Abby and Wotters always the best ones :)

Write soon...

Author's Response: I'm hoping to have the next chapter up within a week! Thanks for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sleepingbagonthesofa  Complication #11

7th February 2018:
So I've just read this in the one go and I love it!
Your writing has such a great tone and the characters! I'm not going to lie I struggled with Abigail at first. She was almost too sickly sweet but I've definitely come to love her as she's changed. Feeling this sorry for her was not something I expected.
Looking forward to the update!
S x

Author's Response: Not going to lie, I actually love that you didn’t like Abigail at the start - she’s not supposed to be a super-likable character until she starts growing up a bit. Glad you’re enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #21, by couldyoureallyknow Complication #11

5th February 2018:
So glad to see these regular updates! Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: I am hoping (knock on wood!) to have a new chapter up every week or so!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Violet Potter 434 Complication #10

3rd February 2018:
oml
I need an update

I hate cliffhangers


love the story tho

from me xxx

Author's Response: lol I felt kinda guilty ending this chapter on a cliffhanger but it had to be done. glad you're liking the story - the next chapter should be up in a day or two!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by couldyoureallyknow Complication #10

3rd February 2018:
so glad you finally updated!!

Author's Response: hopefully lots more updates coming soon! the next chapter is almost finished so it should be up in a few days!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Laura xx Complication #9

28th February 2016:
Wow! I'm am completely in love with your fanfic! It's so utterly brilliant and I love Abigail's world you've really put a lot of detail into everything she does! Anyway I really loved this chapter and I'm exited for the next one maybe we might even see a bit of James/Abigail ;)?

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it thus far! Thanks for reading xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by greenbirds Complication #9

12th May 2015:
omg! reading over this made me realise how much i truly like it and how it's been forever since you've updated. i miss this! when are you next updating? need to know what's happening with abigail and james. like asap.

Author's Response: haha, it took forever for me to add a new chapter, I know. thanks for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>