Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
54 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cie 

29th July 2014:
I wish there was more to the story. I couldn't stop reading. I still have so many questions

 Report Review

Review #2, by Warrior Within 

31st December 2013:
I wish you had made this into a full story... feels incomplete stopping here since my imgaination goes on overdrive

 Report Review

Review #3, by Deepak 

6th September 2013:
love novel. Thank you

 Report Review

Review #4, by morphic 

21st May 2013:
I loved this story! I wish I could follow Arthur farther as he grew up and figured his life out!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Bryony 

29th August 2012:
Please could you do a sequel? I love your portrayal of Snape - in the Resonance series too.

 Report Review

Review #6, by The Dark Lord Nedved 

24th February 2012:
Exactly. Make him the reluctant protagonist. tried and tested plot device. It also puts in the difficult transition phases of relocation, different culture and methods, and a legendary name to live up to. Also he can find out who cursed his dad and add in some twist why his mom died.

 Report Review

Review #7, by The dark lord nedved 

15th February 2012:
It was going so good . Send him to hogwarts!!

Author's Response: Arthur would hate Hogwarts. His computer wouldn't work. ;-D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Peevesy 

30th September 2010:
Pretty good story, very refreshing after the usuals that just follow JKR's epilogue. I felt it ended a little abruptly, (maybe that only comes from reading your Resonance stories) and I wish it could have gone on a little bit longer. Also gave me a suspicious craving for ice cream...

Author's Response: The ending probably didn't work out as well as I intended. I was thinking that since Arthur was so young, and his future so wide open, that the ending shouldn't narrow his future down, which left the ending too open ended.

Everything I'm doing is a kind of experiment, so I learned something. If I could just jump in and fix it with an edit I would do so, but I so far haven't figured out how to.

Glad you liked it enough to finish it. That says something. And thanks for commenting.


 Report Review

Review #9, by kathy 

27th May 2010:
another fabulous story, you have a very good imagination

 Report Review

Review #10, by Cara 

8th March 2010:
This story was great! I absolutely adore your R trilogy and I was unsurprised to find that I love your other stories just as well! I do have one question, though. Where was Ron throughout this story? His absence didn't really bother me, but I kept waiting for him to show up.

Fantastic story, though. I love the way your write Snape!

Cara

Author's Response: My memory being what it is...um, I think I killed Ron off. The scene where Molly is showing the photographs to Harry, the only Weasley's left were the ones with newer photos. It was not many.

 Report Review

Review #11, by snapeangel 

28th May 2009:
nice story, should expand it on, would love to see if AH desides to go to Hogwarts / expand his abilities by reawaking the rest of it / etc
very cool AH was sorted into Slytherian and SS and HP finally got over there 'bad start' (to say the least)
would love to see it expanded
;-)

Author's Response: Lots of room here for a sequel, that's for certain. If inspiration strikes, it's always a possibility.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Gondegoogoo 

3rd January 2009:
This is an awesome story! You should continue a sequel! It makes me feel as though Arthur is really real! I was sort of hoping more of Arthur trying more spells. So I do hope you can make a sequel in time to come!:D

 Report Review

Review #13, by rimbaud baudelaire 

7th December 2007:
i am continuously surprised and impressed by how well you keep the characters and their world. this is a wonderful story, maybe even my favorite (depending on how resolution finishes up) very well done, very well indeed

 Report Review

Review #14, by cognizant 

20th November 2007:
This is an amazing story. I read most of it last night and completing it today has made my day infinitely better, despite the fact that my history paper has not been magically done for me, but honestly, you've done a brilliant job with future Harry. I really liked that you didn't go all canon, and let things happen in a way that is different and very satisfying in its own right.
Thank you for sharing it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by siriusly potter 

4th November 2007:
loved the story .
i am a great fan of your R series and decided to have a look at your other storys and im glad i did

is there any chance for a sequel to this story

10/10

Author's Response: There's a remote chance, yes. When I clear the decks of other stories.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Rigal 

20th August 2007:
Great story!!! I loved it!!!
Is there going to be a sequel

 Report Review

Review #17, by Trrave 

1st August 2007:
sup dude! great story! I was wondering if you were planing on making a sequel and if you could awnser me at trrave20@hotmail.com

 Report Review

Review #18, by anki 

1st August 2007:
I have read your Resolution series.. and follow it quite regularly.. but had somehow never read your other stories... and I would like to say.. i am glad i did.. i find myself totally enamored by this story.. and amused by the apparent mugglishness of arthur.. he is an adorable character.. and its fun to see Harry in dad mode :)

Author's Response: Yes, this story is probably my favorite overall, although parts of the 3R trilogy exceed it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by LordMoldevort 

19th July 2007:
Another one of your stories has come and gone and I just can't seem to get enough of your interesting plots. I love how you always manage to include that quirky little twist that shows that yes, humans (wizards included) are fallible, and yes, humans are vulnerable. Keep up the good work. And hopefully, a sequel?

 Report Review

Review #20, by butterflygirl 

4th July 2007:
Beautifully written with an interesting plot. You have a lovely engaging style!

I thought Arthur was a well-developed character (although it was hard to imagine Harry as an adult, let alone a father!) and I liked the realistic 'conclusion', so to speak. Characters were in-character, but, as I think another reviewer mentioned, a couple of them were a bit one-dimensional. But I'm nit-picking :)

Love to see a sequel! Well done!

Author's Response: Fair criticism for sure. I had a very hard time writing a "short" story. For me 150 pages feels really short and I kept having to hold back on flushing things out, including the characters and the plot background, or it would have doubled the size of it. Which would have been okay, except that I was TRYING for an exercise in short story writing. Now I'm back to the rare one-shot and the very long novel/epic, which is easier for me.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Tea Lilly 

18th June 2007:
I think that's so funny. James hated Snape, Harry sorta hated Snape, but Arthur didn't. I thought we would have had three generations of Potters who hated Snape.

 Report Review

Review #22, by shaunrae 

14th June 2007:
This was an amazing and real believable story. I loved the fact that Severus put aside his differences with the Potters and became good friends with them, of course he did owe them one I suppose. I also love Arthur and his uncertainty with magic and not amking it a hugh deal it made alot of sense.


 Report Review

Review #23, by ggaabbyy 

9th April 2007:
Great story and writing! You better make a sequel!

 Report Review

Review #24, by bgrimes32 

4th April 2007:
I was very sorry to get to the end of this story. As always with your stories, I want more. I would love to know what happens next with Arthur--will he stay a Muggle or will he embrace his magic heritage? You are my favorite author on this site and I look forward to reading more of your works. I also think you would have a great career outside of fanfics should you decide to try.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Wyrmi 

1st March 2007:
Reading this again reinforces how much I liked this story. I suppose at least part of it is I have a son who loves magic and games and stuff like that...

You captured very well the concern of a father and more poignantly the thoughts of Arthur. I was especially struck by Arthur's realization at the beginning of Ch 9 of what he was, a wizard, and the setting. Could have not been better, in my opinion.

But I am sure you see lots of praise. You could have developed Draco a bit more and seeing Arthur being admitted to Hogwarts would have been kinda fun. Thanks again for a lovely read.

Author's Response: Yes, I abused Draco. I used him as a one dimensional prop, but really, in canon, that's all he is to me. In fanfiction he is something very different, and sometimes I lean toward fanon in characterizations and sometimes I don't.

Thanks for letting me know you liked it, tho.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>